We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
glastonbury, United States
1 review
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

easy check in. let us check in early because we got there early. room had single coffe maker,fridge and micro which was nice with two teens. pool and hot tub were nice. exc. location 5 -10 mins to anything you need

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your future visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    114
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
115
73
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northfeild, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel.. check in was a speedy. we had dinner and breakfast the next morning in the restaurant.. Food was excellent along with the service... The kids really enjoyed the pool very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the review you shared. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the kids got to enjoy their trip. We look forward to your next stay if your travels bring you back to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauneonga Lake, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean. It was located very close to where I needed to go. The doors to the room were very heavy. Do not know how and older person would be able to open them if they were weak. Sadly the mattress had indentations on each side of the mattress made it hard to get comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. From your comments it sounds as though our adjustable mattresses my have been set to the softest level allowing for the indentations you experienced. I do apolgize and hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I really enjoy staying at this hotel. We visit it frequently because our family lives nearby. We are never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the ambiance of the lobby and restaurant area is very good. The food in the restaurant is good quality and they stock good wines to accompany the dinners.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JoanHandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the nice review and taking the time to share on Tripadvisor. We are pleased when we can not only give our guests good experiences but ensure that have them with each stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel often. It is very clean, spacious rooms and conveniently located. My 3 night stay this time was not usual. The TV remote did not work (not a big deal), the thermostat was broken so the room was 90 degrees the first night and after that required manual control which required lots of playing around to get a good temperarture. One elevator was broken and the other one was very slow so waiting 5 minutes was not unusual. The gym is very small. On the positive side, breakfast is good and dinner was surprisingly good. Plus there are plenty of restaurants near by. 10 min. to downtown Hartford. Nice, friendly staff. Good Wifi and nice desk to work at. This trip was not the norm for this hotel unless there is a new norm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your response. As you know you experienced a oddity in our normal service that you have expected. We will ensure to give these matters our full attention as we want your stay to always be at the highest levels of statisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The heating unit in this room was very noisy and did not regulate the temperature. It was late, and I was tired so I did not report it, but housekeeping should have flagged this room so it was not occupied until the system was repaired.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for the review and bringing this matter to our attention. The team here will look into this matter immediately and minimize any future issues. Again I thank you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Bright and clean lobby and dining area. Rooms are good size and also very clean. Great location and easy parking. Nice pool, hot tub and fitness area. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We wlook forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing