We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel far exceeded my expectations and was one of the nicest, cleanest, and comfortable hotels I've stayed in. The room was incredibly spacious, had a microwave, fridge, and the normal hotel room amenities. I can't say enough about how impeccably clean everything was and how comfortable we were. The hotel has free wifi, easy access to many local restaurants, but also offers dining in room or in the lobby restaurant for all meals. (Room service prices were incredibly reasonable per the menu). I've only stayed at one other Hilton property that was on par or nicer then this location and that was a much larger and more expensive site. While this isn't your typical travel destination I would absolutely come back here and refer anyone traveling in the area. We came for a UConn football game and the hotel was about 10 minutes from the stadium. Staff was gracious and allowed us to check-in after the game which was around 12:30am. We were greeted with a fresh faced concierge despite the time, given 2 bottles of cold water, and check-in took less then 5 minutes. There is also a small pantry shop in the lobby with a wide range of food, snacks, drinks, beer, and wine, as well as common sundries. If you are traveling anywhere near this hotel you'd be a fool to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor- room 622. Room reminded me of a junior sweet but we only booked a standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We truly value our guests thoughts on their stays and are pleased to see you were able to enjoy your time with us. The staff takes pride in being acknowledge for their efforts in doing what they love to do, serve our guests. We hope to see you again on future visits to the Glastonbury area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 583 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed a recent weekend for a wedding. Room and bath very clean. Large towels. Comfortable bed, room had a view of a large lawn. Easy on and off highway. Business center has computers for guest use. I did not eat here, use the pool or fitness facility. Very good cookies at the reception desk. Coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: We were 4th floor away from elevator, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased we could host you during your stay to the area and are glad you could enjoy your time with us. We hope to see you on any future stays to the Glastonbury area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's a place that makes you feel right at home! The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. The breakfast is delicious with many, many choices (something for everyone) and Jose takes very good care of his customers. South Glastonbury is a great location and the hotel is situated across from Somerset Square, a great place to hang out. You are minutes from both Hartford and historic Wethersfield. It's a charming place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JoanHandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and also you took the time to personally recognize one of our staff. Each team member takes a special pride in being noticed for their efforts. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Glastonbury area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel a lot on business and they welcome me by name. It sees heavy traffic and it has started to show but the staff does a great job fixing, maintaining and in general working with what they've got. The location is close to lots of restaurants and shopping and is a quick 10-15 min ride into downtown Hartford. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if given the choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your response and review. We are so pleased that we can welcome you during your stays and the staff feels a great pride and being recognized for doing what they love. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Superb facility in a park-like setting with easy access to major highways and only minutes from my customer's site. Shopping and dining closeby. Quiet and very comfortable. Best breakfast experience ever. Very talented and friendly chef. I will book there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for the recent review of the hotel and your stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a great experience. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nothing but great service, very clean and highly accessible to Hartford and surrounding area. Will definitely stay again. As with most Hilton's they are dependable, but this Hilton Garden Inn goes above. Great location with restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your continued stays in the future when returning to the Glastonbury/Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a wonderful experience in a Hilton Garden Inn during a stay in Gettysburg. After driving all day Glastonbury was the best place to rest. This one was a bit smaller than the one in Gettysburg. It did not have the beverage amenities in the lobby, which was a smaller space. They did have the cookies...the same cookies and they were warm, just like in Gettysburg. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not eat in the hotel. I rarely do when traveling. Glastonbury and the Hartford area has many dining options that will satisfy your mood. Some are within an easy stroll of the hotel. I will seek out this brand on future travels.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures...they are a true reflection of reality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astro005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very please that we were able to live up to expectations of the Hilton Garden Inn name. We feel honored that you will continue to stay at Garden Inn due to your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,171 reviews
15.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $120 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing