We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A change of room fixed everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I are non-smokers and requested a non-smoking room. The room we got,however, was on a smoking floor that smelled terrible. A quick phone call to the front desk and the room was changed. I am just very glad that there was another room available. The rooms and staff here are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury. Your business is very important to us. We do have a limited number of smoking rooms. I'm glad we were able to provide the qualify of service and accommodations you've come to expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 545 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice place , great location , nice lobby , clean , friendly service and most INPORTANT of all nice firm mattress , I had stayed at a Hamptons inn in Maine about a month ago and the bed was like a trampoline , this bed was very confortable , I enjoyed it , will stay at a Hilton again anytime

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demosthens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It seems you had the opportunity to visit some of the great shops and restaurants nearby. Our guests rave about the Garden Sleep System Beds. We're so glad you agree. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My daughter are on a college tour of Connecticut and we used this hotel as our base. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are always clean and smell fresh and I never had any problems with the Wi-Fi. You can never go wrong with the Hilton GArden Inn

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We're so pleased you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury for your overnight accommodations while visiting Connecticut colleges. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Good luck in your college search. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I first stayed here in December of 2012 and was pleased with value and location. Staff is friendly and the hotel is quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants and main highways. They did not mention that the beds have an adjustment for each side and I spent three nights wondering if an elephant had sat on it, on one side. Glad to find out I could adjust it. Meals are okay but the bar closes at 10. Despite having a group of young cheerleaders there, it was quiet at night. Good sized rooms and decent bathroom, great shower. When I had to add a night due to flight cancellation, however, the price skyrocketed from $129 to $189 for the night. Kind of pricey for what you get. Lauren C and Jose V were particularly great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for making the HIlton Garden Inn Glastonbury your hotel of choice in the Hartford area. We're so pleased that you took the time to tell us about your most recent stay. Our rates are higher during the weekday than they are on weekends, as is the case with most of the hotels in this market. Our Garden Sleep System beds do in fact have adjustable firmness settings to allow eveyone a great night's sleep. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

They have smoking and non-smoking rooms mixed on the same floor. You can smell the smoke even in non-smoking rooms.When I requested a room change because I was there on an extended stay they were rude and did not even try to accommodate a room change. Terrible service and a terrible smelling hotel. I would not recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lodavis602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and that we were unable to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you’ve come to expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Love the staff and accomedations. Will definately stay again. Perfect place to stay for XL Center events. Very close to Hartford. Plenty of restaraunts and activities close by. The beds at this facility were very comfortable and made for a greats night sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Glastonbury. We're thrilled that you found our hotel the perfect place to stay when visiting downtown Hartford. We are located in the quaint New England suburb of Glastonbury, only 6 miles from the XL Center. We're a short walk to great restaurants, shops and spas. I'm glad you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System Bed with adjustable firmness settings. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Overnight stay at a Hilton Garden Inn was much better than their Hampton Inns. Larger rooms. Breakfast offering was good and served hot. The front desk was helpful with the 19 rooms we needed on short notice. They were able to pre-assign rooms so nobody needed to wait for their room we we arrived at 1:00am,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleIsland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We're so glad you had the opportunity to experience the Hilton Garden Inn in Glastonbury, CT.
We appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time you're in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
15.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,113 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $144 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing