We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at A Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Overnight stay at a Hilton Garden Inn was much better than their Hampton Inns. Larger rooms. Breakfast offering was good and served hot. The front desk was helpful with the 19 rooms we needed on short notice. They were able to pre-assign rooms so nobody needed to wait for their room we we arrived at 1:00am,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleIsland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We're so glad you had the opportunity to experience the Hilton Garden Inn in Glastonbury, CT.
We appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time you're in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

very accomodating: we were there for the Winterfest Volleyball tournament and everything was easily reached and our stay was very pleasant.. The surrounding area has alot of shopping and many good restaurants. The staff was very helpful and the rooms are neat and clean!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury for your accommodations during the Winterfest Volleyball tournament. It was our pleasure to serve you and your team. We look forward to seeing all of you back here in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed four nights while visiting family in the area. This hotel had a decent restaurant and was close to the highway and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. The room was spacious and clean, with amenities in the bathroom that you don't find elsewhere. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was; I rarely heard anyone else but the hotel had plenty of guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our service and accommodations. The Shops at Somerset Square is a very pleasant shopping experience and the best part is that it just across the street from our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here last night during a business trip. The hotel was very nice. It had a bar open until 10:00 which was very helpful since I could use a drink after a long day. We arrived at the hotel at 9:00.

The rooms was clean and up-to-date. It was a very large room. The bathroom was large. I liked the separate shower and tub. The bed was ok. Overall, it was comfortable, but have stayed at other hotels with better beds.

The service during check in, breakfast and check out was good. All of the staff were friendly and attentive. I would return next time in Hartford.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satxsptsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to the Hartford area. We appreciate the feedback you provided. Our Garden Sleep System Bed is adjustable with a dial on each side of the bed, allowing each guest to choose a softer or firmer setting. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My stay here has revived my confidence in this brand. The hotel was in wonderful condition. The gym and pool area were easy to find on the first floor. While I didn't use them this time during my stay I would certainly see doing so in future, especially if I had some down time. This trip was all business.

I had a King room with microwave and fridge in the room. Those were wonderful for leftovers and snacks. The decor was tasteful and the bed has a button to on the side to adjust the contour of the mattress for your comfort, neat gadget.

Staff was friendly and check in and assistance at the front desk were a breeze.

I didn't use the Spa or have breakfast in the restaurant, that is why those are rated Average since there isn't a NA option.

Room Tip: Unload at the front entrance as the elevators are near the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for staying at the HIlton Garden Inn in Glastonbury during your recent business trip. We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. Please consider us as a destination for your next weekend getaway. Enjoy our bountiful breakfast buffet, our indoor heated pool and the many shops and restaurants just steps away. We're only a 45 minute drive to the casinos and minutes from downtown Hartford. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice hotel great staff, one complaint stayed on the 6th floor and the hallway smelled terrible of a smoking area. The room did not smell only the hallway. Room was clean and comfortable. Stayed one night due to close proximity to Mohegan Sun and half the price of any hotel closer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whipfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a standard HGI in good condition, not brand new, but is good shape. The rooms are quiet and clean the furniture is in good condition, flat-screen TVs, fitness centers, and small restaurant as with other HGIs. Nothing fabulous but meets basic expectations of usual HGIs.

The staff were friendly and check-in went okay, but they did not know which rooms on the property had shared doors and which did not. They had to physically check the room. I think this is unusual and created a delay in getting a room without a shared door. So my overall rating of a 4 is driven by my request for a room without a door and then no room being available despite my frequent stays with HGI.

I think Glaustonbury has a limited selection of decent hotels so this one is likely one of your best options in the area. It is close to Starbucks and many restaurants and about 30 minutes to Bradely airport. Access is easy and the area is quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while traveling to the area on business. We take tremendous pride in exceeding our guests' expectations. Feedback from our guests helps us to provide even better service. Most of our guestrooms do have connecting doors. I do apologize that it took longer to check you into a room without a shared door. We will address this training issue with our front desk staff. Please visit us the next time you are in Hartford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
15.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $138 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing