We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just About Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I don't often give hotels a rating of 5/5...mainly because to me, that means the hotel is perfect and, as we all know, nothing's perfect. But this hotel came about as close to perfect as I've ever seen. We were in Glastonbury for a family wedding and had a block of rooms reserved at a very special price. That's a great start to a perfect rating. But, beyond that, the room was large, extraordinarily clean, complete with microwave, fridge and coffeemaker, had a very comfortable mattress with adjustable controls on both sides of the bed and had plenty of storage and closet space. In addition, the staff was friendly and courteous checking us in, as well as when we passed them in the hall. There's more to say but I'll sum it up by listing:
a) pros- clean and comfortable room, nice staff, free parking, delicious Sunday brunch buffet,
great price
b) cons- nothing

If you ever need a place to stay in the Glastonbury area, this is the hotel for you. In fact, if I ever have to be in Hartford, I'll still stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Glastonbury, even though it's a bit of a ride...it's that good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven_the_teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We work hard to exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 579 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Attractive and clean, great location to restaurants and highway. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good, clean and not that crowded for a Saturday morning. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandFamily89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My daughter got married in Portland Ct over the weekend. We had 22 rooms occupied for Saturday and Sunday by our guest,reserved a banquet room for a post wedding reception for 75 with food and refreshments and offered breakfast buffet vouchers for Monday morning. All our guest were totally satisfied with their rooms,food and the service. The staff was friendly, helpful and patient with all of us for the entire stay. We all loved how comfortable the beds were too! As the Mother of the Bride I couldn't have asked for anything more. Great job by all and I especially thank D. Williams,Sales Manager for helping me with all the planning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belle46dex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Congratulations on your daughter's wedding. We're very pleased that you included us in your plans. Our staff takes tremendous pride in servicing our guests. Thank you for recognizing their efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I chose to give this hotel a "very good" rating instead of an "average" rating due to the fact that they did rectify a huge oversight they made. We came all the way from TX for a family event and had requested a crib with our initial reservation. We were told when we arrived that they were all gone! It seemed that we were just supposed to accept this answer until I informed the front desk manager that this was not going to happen. They did fix the problem by purchasing a pack-n-play and placing it in our room. If you are a family traveling with a child that needs a crib, double check before you arrive to make sure it's available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyone8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn in Glastonbury during your recent visit to the Hartford area. We know you have many choices from which to choose. It is our number one goal to exceed our guests’ expectations. We’re glad we were able to meet your request and make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel is great for local business travelers.

However, they seriously need to update the gym equipment. I have stayed here multiple times over the past 2 years and the gym equipment is horrible.

Other than that the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was typical HGI.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. Our number one goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations. We are aware that our fitness equipment is aging. We have been approved for a hotel renovation, including an all new fitness room. A time line has not yet been determined.
We’re very excited about this project and look forward to providing a greater experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

There's nothing very personal about staying at Hilton Garden Inns, but I have so far found them to be consistently clean and comfortable. This hotel was no exception. The bed was comfortable and the setting was attractive enough - lawns and other large buildings nearby. Bathroom was very clean. We opted out of breakfast at the hotel and found lots of small restaurants nearby on Main St. to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury during your recent visit to the Hartford area. We're so pleased you experienced the comfort of our Garden Sleep System Bed. The adjustable firmness settings allow everyone to enjoy a great night's sleep. The wonderful variety of nearby restaurants provide many dining options. On your next visit, perhaps you might want to try our breakfast buffet with cooked to order selections, such as omelettes, pancakes and french toast. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Have stayed at this property a number of times. Consistently very good service during all of my stays. At check-in, my request for the whirlpool suite was made and my amenities were quickly moved from one room to the new room. Rooms are clean and are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. I always have had relatively quiet stays. Property offers free wi-fi, business center and free parking. There is a restaurant on site and the chef prepares a wonderful breakfast always with a pleasant attitude and smile. The restaurant staff is also helpful. There are additional dining options nearby. The property is adjacent to a Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: request the room with the whirlpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury8565, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury during your recent stay in the Hartford area. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel. Our staff takes tremendous pride in servicing our guests. We're so glad you took the time to tell us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,157 reviews
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $132 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing