We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family night out”
Review of Sakura Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sakura Garden
Reserve with OpenTable
Sakura Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Fun family night out”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hibachi is a great choice with kids. They are entertained and adults can chat. They have 'sake' for the kids - juice in a baby bottle they squirt. We always have a great time. Chefs are friendly and service is great. Highly recommend. Only negative is the huge TVs everywhere. They are a distraction from the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    11
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good hibachi lunch.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was with a group of 35 for a luncheon meeting. Service was good. Never felt rushed. I had shrimp and scallops. Seafood was quite fresh. Fried rice was just a bit bland. Veggies were done just right. I really enjoyed myself. Menu has something for everybody.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband is a sushi lover so I paid for a Groupon to treat him. I wasn't really expecting to find much on the menu that I would enjoy but they have a great selection for anyone. I ended up getting the rock Shrimp tempura and Filet Mignon. OMG..the rock shrimp were fresh, large, and excellently prepared. The filet mignon had mushrooms which I could do without but it was prepared great as well. The prices matched the quality and quantity of the food. We will definitely be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbrown13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Great happy hour prices on good and drinks. Nice environment. Courteous attentive staff. Desserts are just ok

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

On our last visit the signs are very clear, the place is going downhill. We were 3 people and all of us agreed that it was our last visit. The salmon on the sushi was real thin, one could basically see the rice through it.
The waitress tried to make a happy face, she sensed things are no longer ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Garden also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing