We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Ambience, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bricco Trattoria

Bricco Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Bricco Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Bricco Trattoria is an authentic Italian Trattoria that is farm to table. It has the comfort of Italian farmhouse. Our service is intended to be polite, proper & polished. Our food is meant to be simple, fresh & delicious.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were standing on the sidewalk, just about to walk in and we both said "this smells good". Some nice aromas coming from the restaurant, so we both thought that as positive. The service was so-so (when he was around he was very good but he just wasn't around enough - didn't check to see if our entrees were to our liking, didn't offer freshly grated cheese). I'm going to chalk it up to a bad night because it didn't seem that busy at the time we were there. But on to the good ... the food was delicious. We ordered calamari and lamb and goat cheese meatballs. My fiancée loved the calamari and the meatballs were excellent. Entrees were fresh pasta dishes also very good (spinach gnudi and fettuccini with veal meatballs). I like the fact that there were fresh pasta dishes on the menu (along with dry pasta and different recipes). The desserts were very good as well ... some kind of chocolate cake and strawberry/rhubarb cobbler (both with a scoop of ice cream on the side). YUM. All in all, a very nice visit and we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoBillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    88
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Their markup on Wine ought to be Illegal!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Rated POOR based on the extreme markup on their wine.
That said, their early bar menu happy hour and the appetizers were very good. The vegetable pizza with their meatballs put together made a delightful light meal. Tried their fried artichokes which were so so and wouldn't get them again.
A table next to us got the small salad as their appetizer and it looked plentiful.
Our biggest complaint was the wine. They priced a bottle of Michele Chiarlo Barbera D'Asti @ $48 and we found it at the wine store for $13.99. I understand the need for a markup but that seems way out of line IMHO. Will either pass on returning or just get beer. :-(

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've visited Bricco's several times and I've never had a bad meal, with a nice selection of fresh choices from a menu printed daily. If you're in the area I would definitely stop in for something to eat or drink sitting inside or out.

www.my-journal-by-paul-croft.com

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crofty_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, CT
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went there for our wedding anniversary. What a mistake. We should have stayed home and had pizza with the kids.
The food was expensive and very ordinary. The salad had wilted lettuce drenched in dressing. The entree was bland.
The service was inattentive at best. We almost went to the front desk to ask if there was wait service at the tables we waited so long.
There are so many options in this section of Glastonbury. Don't waste your money. Go any other place. It would have to be better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The food is delicious and the vibe is fun! Love the housemade ricotta appetizer and the antipasto misto! I also recommend the Toscano salad and any of the pasta dishes. I had given up on Bricco in West Hartford but Bricco Trattoria is a hit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank noworriesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricco Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Bricco Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing