We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
191
13
3
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
13
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter rooma wonderful staysmall weddingother guestsbreakfast is servedrooms are spacioustop floornext morningpatwaynecomfortkeuriglinensbrideboston
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 217 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a great place with lots of charm and awesome amenities. The hosts were great and the breakfasts were more than we expected.

The bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds but they are upstairs. The fireplaces and showers are a very nice touch.

The Inn is a great place for long stays as it gives you the "at home" feel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lunas_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had such a fantastic stay at the CT River Valley Inn! Everything was well kept, very clean and beyond our expectations! Very close proximity for fantastic restaurants and shopping in Glastonbury. Can't wait to book our next visit!

Room Tip: The Autumn room has a fantastic balcony! For a complete get away, go for the room on the top floor (Spring room)!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I were searching for a hotel not too far from home for a very special occasion when we came across reviews and the website for the Connecticut River Valley Inn. Although it was a little higher priced than the typical hotel, we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! This B&B is fantastic, as are the owners Pat and Wayne. We arrived Friday evening and were promptly greeted by Wayne. We chatted for a few minutes and he showed us to our room - the Autumn Room - which was beautiful. He showed us how things worked in the room, told us about the area, and made a dinner suggestion. He could not have been more friendly and helpful. Both mornings we were treated to a delicious breakfast prepared by Pat. She is a very welcoming hostess. Pat and Wayne were very pleasant throughout our two-night stay. We enjoyed Glastonbury and did a lot of walking and sightseeing. Our stay was perfect. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I chose this inn to be married because of it's amazing location, friendliness of the inn keepers, and profound atmosphere created by the decor. From mixtures of prints and textiles in the furniture to hand crafted works of art on the walls, it creates an environment that feels like home as soon as you step inside. All the season themed rooms are very cleverly designed down to fine details such as customized shower paneling and art pieces above the fire mantles. We stayed in the spring rain suite and it was everything we wanted it to be, romantic, comfortable, spacious and relaxing. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking to get away for a night, whether you be local or far from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

CRVI is wonderful. The rooms are decorated with care and love -- each one unique. The furnishings are tasteful and elegant. The hosts could not be warmer and lovelier. You feel as if you are a house guest vs. paying customer. FYI; The breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews