We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
$113
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
190
13
3
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
13
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter rooma wonderful staysmall weddingother guestsbreakfast is servedcharming b brooms are spacioustop floornext morningthird floorpatwaynecomfortkeuriglinensbrideboston
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 216 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I chose this inn to be married because of it's amazing location, friendliness of the inn keepers, and profound atmosphere created by the decor. From mixtures of prints and textiles in the furniture to hand crafted works of art on the walls, it creates an environment that feels like home as soon as you step inside. All the season themed rooms are very cleverly designed down to fine details such as customized shower paneling and art pieces above the fire mantles. We stayed in the spring rain suite and it was everything we wanted it to be, romantic, comfortable, spacious and relaxing. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking to get away for a night, whether you be local or far from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

CRVI is wonderful. The rooms are decorated with care and love -- each one unique. The furnishings are tasteful and elegant. The hosts could not be warmer and lovelier. You feel as if you are a house guest vs. paying customer. FYI; The breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were so pleased with The Connecticut River Inn! Pat and Wayne were so warm and friendly, and the inn was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. We ususally visit southern Ct. and didn't know much about this part of the state. We were pleasantly surprised by the town of Glastonbury and its many shops, lovely houses and restaurants. Wayne was very helpful when we were trying to decide on a place for dinner, and suggested a scenic route to take for a leisurely walk. Pat is a fantastic hostess, and the breakfast that she prepared was absolutely delicious! My husband and I will definitely be visiting The Connecticut River Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My son and were passing through while visiting local colleges (Trinity and Wesleyan) this week and wanted to stay somewhere outside Hartford. The Connecticut River Valley Inn was a breath of fresh air. Wayne and Pat treated us like family from the moment we walked in the door. We stayed in the River Room (top floor) -- a beautiful 2 room suite. The shower was the best of 5 hotels/Inns I stayed in all week. And breakfast. Wow! The town of Glastonbury was also a nice surprise with plenty of restaurants and even a Whole Foods half a mile away.

Room Tip: we stayed in the River room - has room rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We are always looking to get away from our house in Queens for the weekend when we can .We had a gift card to Bed and Breakfast.com and this place sounded lovely. Although my wife is not crazy about sharing our breakfast with other people, we gave it a shot. The house was really beautiful and the room gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. WE sat with 6 other people and they were extremely nice. So if bed and breakfasts are your thing, then this is a great place to go

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkaplan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaB2010, Owner at The Connecticut River Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the kind response! We are happy you had a positive first time stay at a Bed & Breakfast.
We do wish to make note that you are not required to sit with a group of folks for breakfast if you do not wish to do so. At The Connecticut River Valley Inn (and I would assume at most other B&B's) if you request, we can seat you on our 4 season porch where there is a lovely spot if you wish to dine alone or have a more intimate setting. So, for those of you who have never stayed at a B&B, don't let the breakfast seating keep you away.... just ask for a separate table, we are glad to do it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews