We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
$99
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
189
13
3
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
13
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter rooma wonderful staysmall weddingother guestsbreakfast is servedcharming b brooms are spacioustop floornext morningthird floorpatwaynecomfortkeuriglinensbrideboston
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 215 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were so pleased with The Connecticut River Inn! Pat and Wayne were so warm and friendly, and the inn was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. We ususally visit southern Ct. and didn't know much about this part of the state. We were pleasantly surprised by the town of Glastonbury and its many shops, lovely houses and restaurants. Wayne was very helpful when we were trying to decide on a place for dinner, and suggested a scenic route to take for a leisurely walk. Pat is a fantastic hostess, and the breakfast that she prepared was absolutely delicious! My husband and I will definitely be visiting The Connecticut River Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My son and were passing through while visiting local colleges (Trinity and Wesleyan) this week and wanted to stay somewhere outside Hartford. The Connecticut River Valley Inn was a breath of fresh air. Wayne and Pat treated us like family from the moment we walked in the door. We stayed in the River Room (top floor) -- a beautiful 2 room suite. The shower was the best of 5 hotels/Inns I stayed in all week. And breakfast. Wow! The town of Glastonbury was also a nice surprise with plenty of restaurants and even a Whole Foods half a mile away.

Room Tip: we stayed in the River room - has room rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We are always looking to get away from our house in Queens for the weekend when we can .We had a gift card to Bed and Breakfast.com and this place sounded lovely. Although my wife is not crazy about sharing our breakfast with other people, we gave it a shot. The house was really beautiful and the room gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. WE sat with 6 other people and they were extremely nice. So if bed and breakfasts are your thing, then this is a great place to go

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkaplan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaB2010, Owner at The Connecticut River Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the kind response! We are happy you had a positive first time stay at a Bed & Breakfast.
We do wish to make note that you are not required to sit with a group of folks for breakfast if you do not wish to do so. At The Connecticut River Valley Inn (and I would assume at most other B&B's) if you request, we can seat you on our 4 season porch where there is a lovely spot if you wish to dine alone or have a more intimate setting. So, for those of you who have never stayed at a B&B, don't let the breakfast seating keep you away.... just ask for a separate table, we are glad to do it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My review is a bit late, as we stayed in late October, but I had to write a review about how much we enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time at a bed & breakfast, so my husband and I were a bit nervous but could not have been more pleased. Our main concerns were privacy and noise...but the second we walked into our perfectly comfortable room, we didn't hear another peep from the hallway or downstairs, and could not have felt more private. The bed was soooo comfortable and we loved the fireplace heater. The food was delicious and the hosts went above and beyond. We were there during apple season and as I was enquiring where to get apple pie for dessert after dinner, Wayne just offered that we come back to the Inn after dinner and he would serve us some fresh apple pie he had just bought that day. It was perfect!! One night was not enough for this perfect inn and cute town. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparis4386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I was anxious to see the place after seeing website pictures, but was taken aback at the pure genius and vision of the design aesthetic. The Inn is a late 1700s traditional building that has been thoroughly renovated and updated to meet the needs of the modern traveler.

There are four spacious rooms, each decorated to suggest one of the four seasons. All rooms have luxury amenities, elegant bathrooms with spa showers, and designer fixtures and organic bath products.

The sleeping areas have upscale pillow top beds, that are dressed with luxury linens and comfort pillows. Also the rooms all have flat screen TVs and gas fireplaces, as well as a dutiful air conditioner all operated by remote controls.

All the bells and whistles were present for a comfortable stay, but, with her breathtaking design sensibilities, owner, Pat Brubaker, takes us to a plateau, rare in our B&B stay experience. The design choices are bold and thrilling. Color palettes and design details reflect the seasonal influence and accent furniture provide surprising pops of color and shapes.

We spent an entire weekend here, starting off in the 3rd floor Spring Rain Suite for our wedding night, and then moved to the Summer room for Sunday evening wind down. We loved both rooms.

Each morning we had a fantastic full breakfast made with fresh, organic ingredients and gourmet coffee, fresh baked scones and fresh squeezed juice. The Dining Room was stunning and every detail, from the china to the flatware, was carefully selected. Attention to detail was impressive.

Our small wedding celebration for six was elegant and every detail was tended to. The ceremony was tailored to our wishes by JP, Judy Thompson, arranged by Pat.

We were so pleased with our event, and our stay. Thanks so much, Pat, Wayne and Laura!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MystiqueLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews