We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Connecticut River Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
$113
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
184
13
3
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
13
3
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwinter roomsmall weddingbreakfast is servedother gueststop floorthird floorpatwaynehostscomfortkeuriglinensconnecticutbride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 209 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I recently enjoyed a one night stay with 3 others in my party - we were all very pleased and sorry our visit was only for one night. This Inn is certainly a place you want to take some time to enjoy - and not pass through quickly. The grounds are beautiful and inviting, with many little intimate inside and outside seating areas for a relaxing pause to read or just enjoy the flowers and birds. (Robins were nesting with babies during our stay).

The guest rooms are very comfortable with spa-like bathrooms. Everything is very clean and well kept. The hosts are very attentive and wonderful cooks - breakfast was freshly made with a smile and they have the best coffee selections!! We were sorry to leave as we ran off to a family gathering, but when our travels bring us back to Glastonbury - we will certainly go back to this B&B!!!

Travelers from Boston.
May 2013

Room Tip: Most guest rooms are up narrow stairs, so if you have stair issues, be sure to ask if there are any ground floor accommodations available.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beantowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently had our small wedding ceremony of 20 here. I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. The property is well cared for with lovely gardening and flowers, a rock pathway leading to a fountain and of course the inn itself is gorgeous. It was the perfect place for an intimate ceremony, classy charming old New England.

Pat and Wayne the innkeepers were great.They're always so pleasant and are willing to go the extra mile for their guests. They even let us borrow their mountain bikes to go for a relaxing ride along the CT River! Pat has exquisite taste and has decorated the house beautifully, down to every detail. The room was a dream.

We stayed in the spring suite which was excellent. Cozy bed with down duvet and pillows, a keurig, 2 gas fireplaces, a huge walk in shower and a living room with a swinging chair!

Without any reservations, I would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for an intimate and lovely location for their wedding or a relaxing stay at a place with personality and charm. AND a delicious breakfast every morning to boot! We couldn't have had a better experience here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBaranquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was my third time staying in about a year's time - all multiple night stays and could not have been more comfortable. My stayed on business travel - easy access to two freeways, within a stone's throw from multiple restaurants and free-way access; but yet it feels like you are in the country. 5star accomodations at 2-3 star price. Pick this over a chain anyday.

Room Tip: My favorite is the Winter Solstice Room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieMae20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We held my sister's baby shower at The Connecticut River Valley Inn and it was an event to remember! Pat and Wayne were wonderful and opened their place to us. The house is gorgeous and each room on the main floor was decorated to feel homey and extravagant. Thank you both for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Absolutely beautiful setting...all of the details were perfect. Rooms were beautifully furnished, grounds are superb. Would love to have another event here in the future. Located right in Glastonbury center, walkable to many restaurants and shops. Wayne and Pat were wonderful hosts and it is clear they love what they do.

Room Tip: all the rooms are different and beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallgardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews