We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
$117
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rocky Hill(Rocky Hill)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
190
13
3
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
13
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter rooma wonderful staysmall weddingother guestsbreakfast is servedcharming b brooms are spacioustop floornext morningthird floorpatwaynecomfortkeuriglinensbrideboston
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 216 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our favorite place to stay. Absolutely breathtaking and you are made to feel like family. Never would we go anywhere else for date night. Every time we go we wish we stayed longer. Breakfast is delicious rooms are stunning beds are super comfy service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillybear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Pat and Wayne are the best. The pictures on the website truly depicts what you get without exaggeration. The landscaping and garden is breathtaking. The entire place is detailed to perfection, from the magnificent rooms to the dinnerware they serve your breakfast on. This was our first time ever going to a B&B and we were so lucky to have chosen this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxappl8ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a relaxing, beautiful evening at the Connecticut River Valley Inn. The property is gorgeous and the interior design is unique and lovely. The bathrooms are as beautiful as the rooms! Pat and Wayne cooked up a delicious breakfast and we enjoyed the restaurants nearby for dinner. All in all, a relaxing and beautiful experience :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay after hosting our wedding at the Inn. From the moment that we started the planning process months prior, the Brubaker's were extremely cordial and accommodating They did their very best to anticipate our every need and were still at the ready to help with whatever we may have needed in addition.
Both the private and public quarters inside are warm, inviting and nicely appointed - Patricia's artwork that creatively adorns many points in the Inn make it even that much more special. The grounds and gardens were beautiful groomed and tended to and made a picture-perfect backdrop as well.
We look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: They are all a treat
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValandWayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Connecticut River Valley Inn is not only beautifully and tastefully decorated inside and out, but Pat and Wayne are amazingly inviting people as well. My boyfriend and I spent 3 days/2 nights there and we did not want to leave. We stayed in the Autumn Glow room and marveled at the detailed decor coupled with the comfort and plushness of the room. It was our first time at the B&B, and we'll definitely be returning.

Pat and Wayne were extremely helpful in regards to suggesting restaurants for dinner and other activities in the area, and they always gave us our privacy. And the breakfasts are delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews