We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Hartford Farmington(Farmington)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Inn(Farmington)(Great Value!)
$152
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
242
136
63
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
136
63
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomfull size fridgecomplimentary breakfastmedical centersmall kitchenbreakfast staffone night stayexcellent hotelhartford areasitting areaindoor poolshort driveconvenient locationbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againking suitedishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 499 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great place to relax after day of running around for work or spending a few days in the area with family, offerings of food and drink are enough to quench the pangs of hunger and thirst until you can go out IF you even want to. Clean. Friendly staff and a great value for the price! comfortable room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Karen R,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a tripadvisor review! It's fantastic to know how much you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Best,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been in this area on business for most of the past 2 + years and this is where I stay! For an extended stay, as I usually have, the full kitchen and separate living room and bedroom are perfect. Great service. Great people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlc3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear mlc3425,

Thanks for reviewing us! I'm happy to hear you are enjoying your suite. I hope to be able to meet up with you at one of our breakfast buffets or evening receptions!

Cheers,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Homewood Suites is not new but is in good condition. The suites are well appointed with full kitchen. Very clean and with good service. The free breakfast and dinner is very basic, good food. I would prefer to pay $5 or $10 more for the room and upgrade the meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padrepadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear padrepadre,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review.We are always striving for excellence within our hotel. We appreciate responses such as yours. I hope on your next visit to the area, you choose us again to notice our changes to our food & beverage options.

Best,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Homewood Suites is a great hotel with tremendous value for your money. The rooms are well appointed and the evening receptions and morning breakfasts are great, added bonuses. Also, conveniently located to I-84 and Route 4.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Eileen D,

Thank you for the glowing trip advisor review. We do take great pride in the amenities and services we provide. I'm glad that you were able to take full advantage. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Farmington.

Regards,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I am always comfortable at this hotel and I am so happy I can bring my dogs if I decide to combine a businesss trip with a leisure trip. It is so close to Hartford even though I do business mostly in Farmington and Avon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for the tripadvisor review. We strive to offer all of the benefits of home, and I'm so excited to hear that you were able to bring your dogs! I look forward to seeing you again here soon!

Best,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews