We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Holtsville, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home sweet away from home!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great place to relax after day of running around for work or spending a few days in the area with family, offerings of food and drink are enough to quench the pangs of hunger and thirst until you can go out IF you even want to. Clean. Friendly staff and a great value for the price! comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Karen R,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a tripadvisor review! It's fantastic to know how much you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Best,

Paul Kochanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    125
    57
    29
    25
See reviews for
192
71
34
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saucier, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been in this area on business for most of the past 2 + years and this is where I stay! For an extended stay, as I usually have, the full kitchen and separate living room and bedroom are perfect. Great service. Great people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mlc3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear mlc3425,

Thanks for reviewing us! I'm happy to hear you are enjoying your suite. I hope to be able to meet up with you at one of our breakfast buffets or evening receptions!

Cheers,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Homewood Suites is not new but is in good condition. The suites are well appointed with full kitchen. Very clean and with good service. The free breakfast and dinner is very basic, good food. I would prefer to pay $5 or $10 more for the room and upgrade the meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padrepadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear padrepadre,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review.We are always striving for excellence within our hotel. We appreciate responses such as yours. I hope on your next visit to the area, you choose us again to notice our changes to our food & beverage options.

Best,

Paul Kochanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, SC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Homewood Suites is a great hotel with tremendous value for your money. The rooms are well appointed and the evening receptions and morning breakfasts are great, added bonuses. Also, conveniently located to I-84 and Route 4.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Eileen D,

Thank you for the glowing trip advisor review. We do take great pride in the amenities and services we provide. I'm glad that you were able to take full advantage. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Farmington.

Regards,

Paul Kochanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenvil, NJ, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I am always comfortable at this hotel and I am so happy I can bring my dogs if I decide to combine a businesss trip with a leisure trip. It is so close to Hartford even though I do business mostly in Farmington and Avon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for the tripadvisor review. We strive to offer all of the benefits of home, and I'm so excited to hear that you were able to bring your dogs! I look forward to seeing you again here soon!

Best,

Paul Kochanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Another great stay at this hotel. Great location close to shops and restaurants in Farmington. Rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is awesome. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for writing us a tripadvisor review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! The next time you stay with us, I hope to meet you at one of our evening buffet dinners.

Best,

Paul Kochanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed in this property before so it was a No-Brainer! Very friendly staff, the hotel is pet friendly as well ! The breakfast was very good better than than Hampton Inn which is good also. I highly recommend. The only complaint I have & its no reflection on the property or staff but the rates are a little high for the area it averages about 165.00 a night which is a bit up there thats even using a AAA discount. But it is a great place for family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 840rahmanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 840rahmanm,
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay, I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Best,

Paul Kochanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
5.3 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington

Property: Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Address: 2 Farm Glen Blvd, Farmington, CT 06032-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford-Farmington is your home away from home. Our property in Farmington, CT is in close proximity to the nightlife, shopping and retaurants of downtown Hartford. Hartford is just 8 miles from our Homewood. Enjoy comfortable suites that are spacious and provide many amenities of home. Enjoy a hot full breakfast with us each morning, and evening dinner and drinks (Monday through Thursday). We offer many great amenities for your stay so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Homewood Suites Farmington
Homewood Farmington
Farmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing