We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay for Early UConn Health Center Appt.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for Early UConn Health Center Appt.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Almost adjoining the UConn Health Center, we found this facility ideal for someone who lives quite a distance away from UCHC but has an early-morning appointment there. The hotel let us check in early, which was an extra benefit in view of the preparation regimen for the next day. They also offered a late checkout (which we didn't need) in case the procedure ran long. We had a spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable suite with an almost full kitchen (full-size refrigerator, large microwave, pots, pans, dishes, eating utensils and a dishwasher). Check-in was quick and efficient, and the free dinner was adequate for the one of us who was able to eat normally. The complimentary shuttle was friendly and efficient, allowed us to avoid the parking complexity at the main building, and the hospital staff was so familiar with the hotel that a nurse happily called for the shuttle to pick us up when the procedure was over. Even though we arrived back after the complimentary breakfast had ended at 9:00 AM, the friendly attendant who was putting away things kindly got us enough to satisfy two hungry people. Checkout was quick and efficient, and we were on our way happy that we had booked a room at this facility.

Room Tip: The heating/air conditioning unit in Room 209 was quite noisy; we reported this to the front desk, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCTProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear UConnTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate any and all feedback we receive. I'm glad to see you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer while visiting UConn.

I look forward to seeing you here again!

Paul Kochanski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    121
    56
    29
    24
See reviews for
182
65
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glencoe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was conducting a three day training session at this facility and could not have asked for better service from any of the staff. The facilities are kept clean, the coffee always hot and the people professional and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review! Im glad to see we were able to keep you and your guests happy throughout your stay. We look forward to hosting your group again in the future.

Have a great one!
Sabrina Paige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Started off bad by having trouble finding it at night. Unfamiliar with the area, it is quite far off the road in an office park. I would suggest better signage.

Once in, comfortable, clean, quiet, good breakfast with hot options as well as healthier options, yogurt, fruit oatmeal, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for any trouble you may have ad finding the hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our vast breakfast selections while you were here. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again for giving us feedback on your stay!

Sabrina Paige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great, spacious accommodations with complimentary breakfast. Good location to West Hartford and Hartford and free parking. I always return to this hotel when I am in the area to visit family. West Hartford is close by with fine restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vallente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad that you consider us your favorite hotel in Hartford! Its an honor to know we made such a lasting impression on you and that you enjoyed all the local flair that the area has to offer.

We look forward to having you again soon!

Sabrina Paige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room was nice and clean. There were strange smells every so often and a really loud HVAC sound or something above my suite that kept coming on and off. The price was one thing online and different when I booked it. the woman on the phone really didn't care or try to accomodate that. The pool was average at best. No jacuzzi either. Dinner at the hotel was very limited, breakfast was good though. No views, nothing nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in Farmington, I am sorry to hear that your call to central reservations was not as pleasant as it could have been, and we will be addressing it with their supervisors directly. We recently underwent a pool renovation to include a new chemical system, A revamp of all the walls and new furnishing, next month we will also be draining to pool to do even more updating! We do hope you come back to see us then as well.

In addition, while we are located right on route 4 our hotel does offer complimentary shuttle service; we do pickups and drop-offs to nearby restaurants and shops within 5 miles; so if you don’t have a car, West Hartford is just a few moments away. There you can enjoy dozens of local restaurants and tons of entertainment.

We hop to see you again on your next trip in.

Sabrina Paige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaithersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stay here frequently and I am treated as if Homewood was my second home. Everyone is so helpful and goes out of their way to make sure all my needs are met. It helps that they are all dog lovers, and they welcome us with open arms whenever we stay. I recommend without question.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We strive to make everyone feel like this is their home away from home so I am glad to hear you really felt like part of our family here. We cant wait to have you and your furry friend back again!


Sabrina Paige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic place to relax before having surgery. It was like staying in a spa - relaxation and comfort! I especially liked the choices of movies available. The kitchen area was a nice change to our normal visit with only a bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rolland J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you were able to relax before your surgery! With all of our great amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site laundry facility and complimentary shuttle services I can see why you thought it might be a little like a spa! We hope all went well and would love to see you back again if your ever in the area in the future.


Sabrina Paige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#2 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
7.0 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington

Property: Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Address: 2 Farm Glen Blvd, Farmington, CT 06032-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford-Farmington is your home away from home. Our property in Farmington, CT is in close proximity to the nightlife, shopping and retaurants of downtown Hartford. Hartford is just 8 miles from our Homewood. Enjoy comfortable suites that are spacious and provide many amenities of home. Enjoy a hot full breakfast with us each morning, and evening dinner and drinks (Monday through Thursday). We offer many great amenities for your stay so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Homewood Suites Farmington
Homewood Farmington
Farmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing