We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A pleasant experience all around. Comfortable accommodations, availability of a number of extras including internet access. Clean rooms, up to date excellent appearance inside and out. Located in an area with access to stores, malls and many fine restaurants. I must give special mention of the fine, professional and most helpful staff, especially at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff; we pride ourselves on having a friendly, upbeat staff, which strives for complete guest satisfaction continuously. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we are achieving that goal! Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon!

Sabrina Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 496 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Upon arrival there was a problem with my reservation. The front desk personnel (her name was Becca) offered to assist in any way possible. She was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful and was able to have everything corrected in a very timely fashion. My opinion is, she should be considered a very valuable employee, as she took care of issues so that I would not have to spend time worrying about them. Because of employees like her, I would not hesitate to stay at your hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for any troubles you had with your reservation am so glad that Becca was able to assist you! It’s always a pleasure to hear that one of our employees is going above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We are very lucky to have such an upbeat and caring staff member. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon!

Sabrina Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A perfect stay in every manner, from check-in, to the morning breakfasts, to the outstanding room service and driver assistance, to the wonderful front desk staffing. All of it was more than would could be asked for! WELL DONE! Best regards, Dr. Mark D. Lurie, CFE, CTA, CHRE, CFS

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DR. Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Dr. Lurie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive rating on Trip Advisor!. We very much appreciate your feedback. Its wonderful to hear that you have experienced such outstanding service with each of your visits. Thank you for your continuous visits and I hope to see you again soon!

Sabrina Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you want to pay 175 dollars a night for a room where house keeping does not properly clean and does not make sure the toilet is flushed you before you go into your then this is your kind of hotel. also if you want to wait forever to check in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came for a family event from Florida. Hotel si a great value, and staff very helpful. Hotel needs better signage, as we missed it and had to retrace our steps a bit, but overall, I will stay there again for our next family event. Suites are spacious, breakfast very good, and evening reception during the week is good, but could be better with a few more foosd choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank armyveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmingtonGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We very much appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you missed our signage and will look into its visibility right away. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, & I hope to see you again soon!

Sabrina Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

very lovely hotel, nice staff. great complimentary breakfast. pool is nice. a hot tub would be nice to have. overall a wonderful hotel. we would definitely stay there again. its a very great location, just off of the highway and only minutes from hartford.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LovinMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We very much appreciate your feedback. I'm delighted to here you enjoyed your stay, & I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is located 3 traffic lights from the drinking water treatment plant/Nature area. This is a series of man-made lakes with paved hiking trails all around. The area is beautiful with rolling hills, lakes and trees. It was a good stress relief after work. Then after a great workout, you can return for the Manager's evening reception and have a cool beer or glass of wine with dinner. It was a wonderful end to a busy day. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Jim H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive rating on tripadvisor! I'm glad you were able to get a chance to expierence the West Hartford Reservoir, its beautiful walking path. Next time you are in the area, I hope to see you here again at our managers reception enjoying all of the great amenities we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
5.3 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington

Address: 2 Farm Glen Blvd, Farmington, CT 06032-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $123 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford-Farmington is your home away from home. Our property in Farmington, CT is in close proximity to the nightlife, shopping and retaurants of downtown Hartford. Hartford is just 8 miles from our Homewood. Enjoy comfortable suites that are spacious and provide many amenities of home. Enjoy a hot full breakfast with us each morning, and evening dinner and drinks (Monday through Thursday). We offer many great amenities for your stay so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Homewood Suites Farmington
Homewood Farmington
Farmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing