We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hartford Marriott Farmington
Nearby Hotels
Farmington Inn(Farmington)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
190
171
98
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
171
98
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungesushioffice parkoutdoor poolroom servicebusiness parkdolmacoffee barbit datedfront desk staffbusiness travelhot tubcookieshartford areaoff the highwayhome away from homewing
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 521 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2007

I stayed in the Farmington area for a month on business. I selected the Marriott because that is where everyone stays. It is a typically furnished Marriott with all of the standard ameneties that you would expect. It is an older Marriott. You can tell by the older, small bathrooms.

I didn't stay after the first week, because I could not get past the 145$ a night that I was paying for staying in a hotel room the size of a broom closet. This had to be the smallest Marriott room that I have ever stayed in (and I travel alot!). If the rooms were larger, I would not have looked elsewhere. Probably OK for a night or two but when you are on the road all the time, you need more space.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

Stayed for one night and was happy with the service and accomodations. My only complaint was the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. I thought that was really odd given the reputation of the Marriott.

Breakfast was good and the staff was really friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank candylkemeHerndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

Having stayed in a few other Marriott properties in the Hartford area and not being impressed, I read the reviews on this site and thought I would give this property a try. Thank you reviewers for steering me in this right direction!

My room was very nice, the service was good, and everything appeared to be clean and in working order. A few small gripes - this property still charges for WiFi, and I think they are blocking cell phone access, because my Verizon Broadband, Cingular BlackBerry, and T-One Mobile phone all showed "no service." I've never had all three not work in the same hotel before. The Concierge breakfast did not have any eggs, but otherwise was pretty standard. The bathroom is also on the small side.

But compared to the other Marriotts in the area, this is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

The Marriott in Farmington, CT has almost everything down pat from
service to amenities. Staff is very friendly (and well trained) and the
restaurant fare is decent. Two areas it needs work are the Gym and Tennis courts. The (new) gym is merely a new room with OLDequipment. The treadmills are at least 5 years old and offer little to no cushioning and the display is all but illegible. The tennis courts (clay) are unevenly surfaced with one of the two courts having clumps of grass. Other than that, a great hotel that is a very reasonably priced.

1  Thank Traveleasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2006

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Marriott meeting hotel, but it also makes a great family place, especially during the relatively quiet summer. The cafe is good though expensive, there is a Starbucks/Sushi bar in the lobby, the 2 pools are great, the exercise room is reasonable, there are laundry facilities, and the rooms are standard Marriott quality, most with large balconies. All of this is located in a tree-covered office park a half mile from the I-84 freeway, close to downtown Hartford, and over a hill from Farmington. Service is quick and efficient. There is plenty of free parking. My only complaint is the selection of beer in the bar: Budweiser products only!

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank rbbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews