We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hartford Marriott Farmington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“June 2, 2013”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall, a really nice hotel - beautiful lobby, nice lounge area, good breakfast buffet and a courteous and customer-friendly staff. We stayed at the hotel the night of our daughter's wedding, along with several family members and friends and had about a dozen rooms booked. Unfortunately, talk around the breakfast table the next morning indicated that my husband and I were not the only ones who had damp bed linens, which made for uncomfortable sleeping.

We also had a small problem with the room given to my elderly parents, who had requested handicapped accommodations - they were placed in a separate wing than the rest of our party, and a very lenghty walk for them at that, and although we had to press the issue the front desk ultimately provided a new room, closer to the rest of us, which made it easier for everyone all around.

On a positive note, we continued our party that night in the bar/lounge, and upon learning that the wedding venue had wrapped up numerous trays of chocolate covered fruit and extra wedding cake, all perishable, the staff offered to place them in the restaurant refrigerators, a very generous and much appreciated offer!

Overall, a pleasant stay, and a property we would definitely recommend! Just get those bed linens dry! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenOHaraZimmerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for the wonderful comments, especially our staff. I am very proud of them. I also am very appreciative of your constructive comments regarding our bed linens as well as the location of your guest room. I will be sure to speak to our Executive Housekeeper so he can identify any mechanical issues. I have already spoke to our Front Office Manager and he will be in touch with you regarding your challenge with room locations. I believe someone in your party has contacted Marriott Customer care. Once again, thank you for your business and congratulations on your daughters wedding!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    164
    91
    33
    23
See reviews for
143
52
16
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful, and accommodating. The pool was great! I would stay here again! It is close to the highway, and can be easily accessed from the surrounding towns. The rooms are big, and bedding is very comfortable. They supplied B&B works shampoo and shower supplies which were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for providing this wonderful feedback on our hotel. I especially appreciate the comments on our staff! I will be sure to share your comments with them. Look forward to having you back real soon!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for the past 2 weeks now for business purposes. It is pretty much the nicest hotel in the area.

The staff is great and attentive. It is clean and the beds are OK. However, the rooms are a little on the smaller side. Besides that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Last stay I ended up staying at the executive wing due to capacity issues. Although the room itself was fine, the hall-ways were crowded and there was a lot of noise. If you can, stick with the main building and do not get a room in the executive wing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buragc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff service and cleanliness! It is what keeps the customers coming back again and again. It sounds like you might have been on the third floor of our concierge wing. This is where the hospitality suite is for all our Platinum guests. We are working on the possibility of having a sound proof door installed to minimize the chatter coming down the hall. Thank you for your comments regarding this particular issue. I would recommend on your next visit to request either second or first floor in the Ewing. Please introduce yourself on your next stay so I can personalize your guest room.

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Typical Marriott, with extremely pleasant staff, clean rooms and accessible location right off the interstate. The bed was large, comfy and very clean. The room had plenty of space and the bath/shower were very clean and roomy. Had lunch in one of the restaurants off the main lobby and service was again very good. The meal was tasty and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for your comments especially on how clean our hotel is. When I travel that is one of things I personally look for. If you have a clean establishment, everything else will be great! We look forward to having you with us again soon! Please introduce yourself to me so I can personalize your stay.

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Clearly customer service is a top priority. From check-in to check-out, I encountered a superb staff. I was given an access code for free wi-fi (I'm only a silver and that seldom happens at other Marriots), I was walking through the lobby with full hands and noticed the lovely trays of cookies they were putting out for guests. One of their team members noticed and offered to carry a plate of cookies to my room since my hands were full! Everyone smiled and checked to see if you needed anything wherever you were. I got coffee the 2nd mornign I was there and when I went back down an hour or so later the girl at the coffee counter recognized me and said I didn't need to pay for the 2nd cup. If I'm every back in Farmington, I'd absolutely stay here. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbaxterohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding my team! I am lucky to be associated with such a dedicated hard working group of associates! I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary warm cookies and beverage that we offer each night. It is refreshing to hear such nice things about the entire staff. We look forward to having you back real soon. Please introduce your self on your next stay so I can personalize your stay!

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent a quick night there to attend a concert nearby. The staff was very friendly each time we passed them. The halls seemed to be cleaned with a great smelling orange product. Room had nice chair, desk, bed, plug and light setup. Room was warm and we ended up opening the window to cool it as the A/C wasn't up to the task. Bath was a little small and the tub sort of slippery.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terryw678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for the comments regarding our staff. I also appreciate your feedback on our HVAC system and tubs. New England does offer many beautiful things and one of them is our change in seasons. Unfortunately, this brings a change in tempertures that sometimes occurs rather quickly. We appreciate your understanding and your business! I will have our engineer inspect your guest room tub and make any necessary application to it to prevent any future slips or falls. Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Dino DiMattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

One employee at the Hartford Farmington Marriott hotel made my Easter morning a whole lot easier! Maureen J in dining services not only went out of her way to take the address of where I was meeting my family, but did a MapQuest to print out the directions. She went above & beyond and even took the time to make sure I understood the not-so-easy route to where I was headed. Thanks, Maureen!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino D, General Manager at Hartford Marriott Farmington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your service during Easter. I will be sure to share your comments with her direct supervisor. Maureen will be invited to our monthly Spirit to Serve luncheon next month. I am sorry you didnt feel that our hotel wasnt a five rating in other categories. I would appreciate your feedback at GM971@Columbiasussex.com.

Once again, thank you and hopefully we will see you return for Mothers Day!

Warm Regards,

Dino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Marriott Farmington

Property: Hartford Marriott Farmington
Address: 15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford Marriott Farmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable experience at the award-winning Hartford Marriott Farmington. Our Farmington hotel's location in Connecticut is ideal - moments from West Hartford and top destinations like West Farms Mall, Wadsworth Atheneum and Mark Twain House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hartford Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Marriott Farmington
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing