We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Connecticut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hartford Marriott Farmington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Connecticut”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my 4th stay at the Marriott in Farmington, CT - an absolute delight! I came in for a business trip to start the new year and was greeted at the door with smiles and a warm welcome. The front desk staff was most cordial as I experienced in previous trips but what I didn't expect was the exceptional level of service that followed!

My room was immaculate, comfortable, and well appointed, however, the heating system was not working properly so an engineer made an adjustment and it seemed ok but my sleep was fitful. I mentioned this to management the next morning. A staff member at the front desk was apologetic and very gracious. She offered a gratis room upgrade and I slept like a baby the next night. Frankly, I did not expect this and I was very grateful.

The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to please their guests. My complements to Noreen and Johnny who greeted me when I arrived, Patrick and Brian, waitstaff in the dining room and lounge, Donnetta, front desk associate who found and delivered clothes that I left behind (thank you), Susan, an amazing front desk associate that was very helpful to me, and Dino, their gracious GM.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    164
    92
    33
    23
See reviews for
145
53
16
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I am shocked at the good reviews and wonder what other hotels fellow reviewers have stayed at to give this location five stars??

Service is OK - nothing special, but it's satisfactory - very much like the hotel itself. While a bit old fashioned, restaurant and bar area are OK - food is nothing special - and within the area, believe this may be the only hotel with a restaurant directly attached.

That said, it is hardly worth staying here for that. It is clearly very old, almost a step back in time. Very strange layout of building that can be a lengthy walk from parking lot within hotel to room. Parking definitely s premium. Building has clearly seen better days - elevators are rickety, rooms need refurbishment along with common areas, could not get heating system to work, even after maintenance staff looking at it and saying "it was fixed", no wake-up call despite my request, etc.

You'll do much better at the new Hampton Inn or another economy hotel, and get much more bang for your buck. Plenty of dining options only a few exits anyway either direction on the highway.

Come in with very low expectations, and hopefully there's less disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

When was the last time you got a THANK YOU with a little note for the tip you left on the bed for the housekeeper?? It's been a long time for us. That was just a small but welcomed part of our stay. We had to fly into Hartford for a funeral from our home in Florida, needed a place near New Britain & Rocky Hill and not too far from the airport. We read the reviews on HotelsByMe (which BTW is an awesome iPhone app which has served us VERY well). We are fairly fussy travelers. This hotel met ALL our requirements. From the point of arrival, we were greeted by happy people who made us feel immediately like we had "arrived home". EVERYONE was like that, from the front door, to the restaurant, to the housekeeping staff. It's professionally managed, first class all the way. Bed linens were great, room was clean, and there were enough outlets on the desk for all 4 of our devices- no diving under tables to find an extra one. WiFi is free (with a passcode). The restaurants (2) have great options. It is near ESPN headquarters so you might even see an occasional pro sportcaster (we saw Mike Ditka). Lots of business travelers with a great business center. Indoor pool had people exercising in it at 6:30AM on a 27 degree day. Want eggs benedict for breakfast? You can do that here. Want Sushi for dinner? You can do that too. There really was no need to hunt down a restaurant. Even though it is a fairly big facility, you had no feeling of that. Fireplace was lit, and it just had all the comforts of home. Price was right too. GOOD JOB MARRIOTT- thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a good place to stay outside of the chaos of Hartford. Limited amenities but aesthetically pleasant, quiet, and comfortable. The food is pretty good and the pool is very nice. The staff is exceedingly pleasant.

Room Tip: The pool is busy with families during peak hours so the best time to swim is very very early or afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 358Darcie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is at th end of a road that houses some executive buildings. At night, it appears to be alone in the woods. The hotel, itself, is extremely inviting from its lobby to its bar and restaurants. The room was very clean and I enjoyed everything except the fact that the bathroom was too small ! All in all, a great bargain whcih includes free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feliciagee621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nestled in a park-like setting at the end of a long road (we turned around twice thinking that we had passed it) conveniently across the street from a freeway exit, we had a nice room, enjoyed their multiple pools (indoor & outdoor), & friendly staff. It is not a deluxe hotel, but was a comfortable and relaxing location for a family reunion.

Room Tip: We liked our room facing the forest (our daughter loved watching the squirrels). (And the pool-facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love4nTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel. Bartenders were friendly good times. The pillows were great but do we really need six on each bed? My wife would have been overjoyed !! Our room had a small balcony where I could enjoy a smoke and a coffee in the morning.
The coffee provided in the room with coffee maker was very tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treasurer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
250 reviews
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Marriott Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Marriott Farmington

Property: Hartford Marriott Farmington
Address: 15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hartford Marriott Farmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a memorable experience at the award-winning Hartford Marriott Farmington. Our Farmington hotel's location in Connecticut is ideal - moments from West Hartford and top destinations like West Farms Mall, Wadsworth Atheneum and Mark Twain House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hartford Marriott Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Marriott Farmington
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing