We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location and the peacefulness provides you with a nice relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The location and the peacefulness provides you with a nice relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

After staying there numerous times the entire staff is always on top of their game very helpful and always with a smile. The rooms are always immaculate the grounds well kept plus the location so close to highway is perfect when u pull in though you feel like your miles away from all that because of the setting ex stay Farmington is one of my favorites

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford – Farmington, and for taking the time to review your latest experience at our hotel. Your kind words about our service, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel, mean a great deal to all of us. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we have been able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we look forward to your next visit. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
16
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks recently on a business trip. Location is very beautiful and suburban close to the large and serene Batterson Park pond. Area is very quiet in spite of being close to a busy freeway.

Access to the neighborhood is excellent through I-84. There are limited stores nearby, Aldi being the closest at about 1.5 miles for groceries along with Subway and Dunkin Donuts. However shopping areas in Farmington and New Britain are within a few minutes of drive. West Farms mall is about 5 mins drive and is an excellent place to hang around and shop.

Rooms are quite clean with decent amenities. In house coin laundry, a small gym with a couple of treadmills/cycles and spacious parking are good aspects. Breakfast is quite limited with a choice of three coffees, muffin, bagel and apple. Coffee is pretty good. There is free wifi even though it is terribly speed limited at about 400 kbps max.

Cable channels are the usual stuff with no serious movie options other than Sho+ channels and Hallmark. TV is a 37" (?) LCD from LG. Has decent connectivity options even though it cant play video files through USB.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasudevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford - Farmington. I am happy to know that you found our hotel to be so convenient, and especially happy to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the facility. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located off of 1-84. When we got up to our room we looked around a big. Everything appeared to be nice and clean, from the kitchen to the bathroom. Im not sure how old the hotel is, but the room that my partner and i had, was very well up kept, clean, and provided a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to review your stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford - Farmington. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The first room we were given I forget either room 227 or 217 was aweful. Tje headboard was scratched as if there was a dog or cat on the room. The headboard had splotches like if someone sprayed something and drips ran down. The room smelled with this strong odor of maple syrup. The carpets in the hallways had stains on it especially on tje first floor where the housekeeping staff room is. We were able to get an upgraded room which was nice. The first impression of the room given to us along with the much need carpet replacing, left us in poor taste. Which by the way the breakfast they serve are cellophane wrapped muffins and bagels on a small counter by the lobby desk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank changer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford - Farmington. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.
Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.
As to your comments regarding our breakfast offerings, we know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a great room at a great rate, while still giving you something extra, like our expanded coffee bar. I do certainly recognize, however, that if you are looking for a full breakfast, our coffee bar won't satisfy you. I sincerely wish we had been better able to communicate exactly what our morning service includes so that you would not have been disappointed.
Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I like the idea of staying in an apartment style room with kitchenette because it gives flexibility. However I was not prepared for the room having only one queen bed. I ended up sleeping on the couch for the nite. Shame on HotWire for not making this clear. This property is getting old with dated furnishings and winkled worn carpet in the hallways. The staff was very nice and helpful but the housekeeping was deficient. We found crumbs on our stove and a large gob of hair in the shower. The room smelled very musty until we turned on the air conditioner. One pillow for each of us with no extras available when we asked. Breakfast was supposed to be included but consisted of coffee and packaged bagels/danish. Next time we will spend a little more for the Hampton Inn down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford - Farmington. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.
Please understand that maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve.
Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I didn't expect a whole lot from this place when I stayed for a couple days on business in Farmington, but I was amazed! The room was more of a studio apartment than a typical, cramped budget hotel.

There was a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom sectioned off well enough that I felt very much at home. The place was clean, the room did not smell like smoke at all (this was mentioned on another review and had me worried). The staff was friendly and helpful. You rock,white-guy-with-a-beard at the front desk!

There is no daily maid service and the breakfast is a snack and a cup of coffee, but I'll gladly deal with those things at their low room price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford - Farmington. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in a long time. The room smelled like stale cigarettes and felt very damp. When I turned on the A/C it emitted a urine like smell. It was so stuffy in the room, it became difficult to breathe at times. The drain in the tub didn't drain properly. Overall it was a terrible experience and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Hartford - Farmington. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why we strive so hard to accommodate them with clean, comfortable rooms at an exceptional price. In order to meet the needs of our guests, we designate certain rooms for smokers and the rest for non-smokers. Guests who request non-smoking rooms should always be placed in an available non-smoking room. Clearly there was a regrettable error, of which I have made all of our staff aware, during your stay.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.0 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

Property: Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Address: 1 Batterson Park Road, Farmington, CT 06032 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Farmington
Farmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing