We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Service was excellent. I arrived late and left early so I didn't spend much time there. The sleep quality was excellent. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was what you would expect from Courtyard. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Toolstud,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
61
15
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

An average (at best) Marriott Courtyard situated amongst the parking lots and strip malls of the Farmington/Newington/West Hartford area. Staff is always very nice. BUT -and this really needs to be addressed- front desk staff, housekeepers and others will congregate during their breaks right outside the back entrance to the lobby and smoke and smoke and all of it wafts into the lobby and stinks it up.

Also, be sure to get a room on the third (top) floor. I had a room on the second and I could hear every step taken in the room above me. Walking on the floor in my room it felt like it was put together by legos or something, really cheap. I felt bad for the person below me.

Otherwise a good location for accessing the highway but note there are no pay per view movies at this property.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room so you don't hear people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scannermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Scannermaster,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that some parts of your stay didn’t exceed your expectations. I have noted the items you have mentioned and will share them with the leadership team and hourly staff for continuous improvement.


Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Room was clean and pleasant. We were greeted as we entered and left the building. Nice atmosphere and pleasant people

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

First let me say that the beds are quite comfortable, but it would be nice to have a real blanket on the top and full pillows, not the new "demi" pillows that the Courtyards seem to have adopted. These pillows are more like "throw pillows" on furniture. I found this Courtyard to be a little on the "cheap" side with their furnishings. The towels and facecloths in the bathroom were very thin indeed and the although the t.v. was a flat screen, the picture clarify was average at best. Additionally, the room we stayed in with a king bed was SMALL. We stayed on the fourth floor and listened to LOTS of banging doors most of the night...perhaps this is the result of the sleep clinic on this floor? The front desk staff was most friendly, but as a Marriott Rewards member I expect more of this chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
RoamWorld,

First, I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It seems as a seasoned traveler our hotel missed some details that affected your stay with us.

Here at the Courtyard by Marriott Hartford – Farmington our goal is to exceed each customers stay. Unfortunately that was not your experience during your stay here. I’d like to have the opportunity to discuss your stay and resolving your issue if possible to your satisfactory. I’ve listed my contact information below. I look forward to speaking with you.

Kind Regards

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Hartford – Farmington
P 860-521-7100
rpennyman@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

First we traveled to Connecticut for a soccer tournament and this time had 2 teams for a total of 30 families. The check in was smooth and the staff could not have been more accommodating.
The rooms and lobbying were very clean, and the breakfast was excellent.. Would highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerman631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Soccerman631,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased our hotel could help ease the stress of weekend travel after a long week of work. I hope your teams had success and you'll come see us again when you come back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Hartford - Farmington, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here two nights recently, and had been a guest several times in the past. A typical Courtyard property (no complaints) with easy/quick check-in/out and a friendly staff. The reason I've repeatedly chosen this property compared to others in the Marriott chain nearby is the proximity to West Farms Mall (PF Chang's/Brio/etc.) and other adjacent retail & dining options. Hotel is typically busy, so might want to plan ahead as rates can sometimes be higher than you'd expect for a Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Informed desk on first night of toilet not working, no one came to repair it. Second night toilet was plugged and someone came with plunger but toilet still not working. Third day, toilet still not totally flushing and front desk said it would be repaired and no one showed to do so.

Bed has overly soft foam mattress which is not to our liking but may suit others. Room is too small for king bed.

This is the first time I have ever written and negative review.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear DWCX,

First, I want to thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I think as travelers we don’t expect everything to be perfect all the time. But we do expect things to get resolved when we bring it to the staffs attention. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the case during your stay with us.

At the Courtyard by Marriott Farmington, we pride ourselves on customer service, problem resolution and overall guest satisfaction. I’d like to have the opportunity to further discuss your stay and resolve it to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel with the contact information listed below.



Richard Pennyman
General Manager
860-521-7100 ext 5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
3.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
3.4 mi away
West Hartford Inn
West Hartford Inn
#1 of 1 in West Hartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Farmington

Property: Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Address: 1583 Southeast Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most convenient of Farmington, CT hotels, Courtyard Hartford Farmington has been completely renovated. Situated across the street from popular Westfarms Mall, we're only 6.5 Miles from downtown Hartford. Offering redesigned rooms with new furnishings, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and mini-fridges. Travelers will love our new lobby with comfy seating and free WiFi. The lobby is highlighted by our Bistro offering healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee, delicious dinner menu and evening bar service. Convenient onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Market with snacks, sodas and sundries. Thanks to our 998 sq. Ft. Of function space and close proximity to United Technologies, Hartford Healthcare, Uconn Health Center, CCSU, Carrier, we're the perfect choice for business travel. Vacationers love our location within driving distance of Lake Compounce and Six Flags New England. Stay connected, comfortable and productive at Courtyard Farmington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing