We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

First we traveled to Connecticut for a soccer tournament and this time had 2 teams for a total of 30 families. The check in was smooth and the staff could not have been more accommodating.
The rooms and lobbying were very clean, and the breakfast was excellent.. Would highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerman631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Soccerman631,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased our hotel could help ease the stress of weekend travel after a long week of work. I hope your teams had success and you'll come see us again when you come back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Hartford - Farmington, CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
61
15
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here two nights recently, and had been a guest several times in the past. A typical Courtyard property (no complaints) with easy/quick check-in/out and a friendly staff. The reason I've repeatedly chosen this property compared to others in the Marriott chain nearby is the proximity to West Farms Mall (PF Chang's/Brio/etc.) and other adjacent retail & dining options. Hotel is typically busy, so might want to plan ahead as rates can sometimes be higher than you'd expect for a Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Informed desk on first night of toilet not working, no one came to repair it. Second night toilet was plugged and someone came with plunger but toilet still not working. Third day, toilet still not totally flushing and front desk said it would be repaired and no one showed to do so.

Bed has overly soft foam mattress which is not to our liking but may suit others. Room is too small for king bed.

This is the first time I have ever written and negative review.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear DWCX,

First, I want to thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I think as travelers we don’t expect everything to be perfect all the time. But we do expect things to get resolved when we bring it to the staffs attention. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the case during your stay with us.

At the Courtyard by Marriott Farmington, we pride ourselves on customer service, problem resolution and overall guest satisfaction. I’d like to have the opportunity to further discuss your stay and resolve it to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel with the contact information listed below.



Richard Pennyman
General Manager
860-521-7100 ext 5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
275 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to Hartford for a 1 night business trip/sightseeing and booked this hotel. We are Marriott Platinum members - this is a cat. 2 hotel and for $179.+ rate, was shocked but will chalk it up to booking 2 weeks in advance and already full? We were not upgraded or a lovely view - view of the nearby gas station. ANYWAY - the good? CLEANEST hotel EVER! The bathroom was literally sparkling and have never stayed in such a clean room anywhere! Check in was fast and easy. Sofabed needed for my son and no sheets were to be found in the room - within 5 minutes of my call to the front desk they arrived with the bedding. Did not seem loud. Very close to adroable downtown West Hartford and 'across the street' from a large mall. *no sidewalks and 4 lane highway to cross so would elect to drive. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat - just surprised at the rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here when we went to Lake Compounce. The hotel is clean and beds were comfortable.
We found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The pool was small and several people remarked that there was an oily sheen floating in the surface. We opted for the hot tub instead. The area of the hotel is populated with strip malls and an a upscale mall with decent restaurants. If you have kids the mall has a Rainforest Cafe that they will enjoy as well as the adults. all in all it's a good place to stay. Only about 7 -10 miles from Lake Compounce.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaris185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

At the hotel now. Big problem for me is that the bed faces away from the door. Surprising for a Courtyard is that the sheets feel like burlap.

I told the check in person downstairs, who was very pleasant, that I would not be able to sleep. My own issue, I know, but one that they did not resolve, despite being able to resolve it. Apparently no one could clean the room we were in so that it could be re-sold.

May have to check out and go to another hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogtied79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Hogtied79,

First, I wanted to apologize that we fell short of your expectations during your last stay with us. Having a comfortable good night sleep is a minimum expectation when staying at a hotel.

I would love to have the opportunity again to have you as a guest at our hotel and provide you with the service you expect from a Marriott Courtyard hotel. Please give me a call at the number listed below to discuss a future stay with us.



Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Farmington, CT 06067
P860-521-7100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed here several times. Always very clean, nice staff and good breakfast. The kids love the small pool and hot tub. Good coffee and comfortable bedding. Generally well maintained. There is a mall right across the street and restaurants (and borders) within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
3.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
3.4 mi away
West Hartford Inn
West Hartford Inn
#1 of 1 in West Hartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Farmington

Property: Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Address: 1583 Southeast Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most convenient of Farmington, CT hotels, Courtyard Hartford Farmington has been completely renovated. Situated across the street from popular Westfarms Mall, we're only 6.5 Miles from downtown Hartford. Offering redesigned rooms with new furnishings, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and mini-fridges. Travelers will love our new lobby with comfy seating and free WiFi. The lobby is highlighted by our Bistro offering healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee, delicious dinner menu and evening bar service. Convenient onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Market with snacks, sodas and sundries. Thanks to our 998 sq. Ft. Of function space and close proximity to United Technologies, Hartford Healthcare, Uconn Health Center, CCSU, Carrier, we're the perfect choice for business travel. Vacationers love our location within driving distance of Lake Compounce and Six Flags New England. Stay connected, comfortable and productive at Courtyard Farmington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing