We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Piccolo Arancio Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccolo Arancio Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Farmington
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Ossining, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Even a simple broiled chicken was brilliantly done. Had a wonderful salad with asparagus, another with beets. Nothing is a cliché and the service is wonderful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    43
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have eaten here many times over the past five years. The service and food remain very good to excellent. You can order the same menu at the bar or in the restaurant. We generally do not need a reservation unless there is an event at the nearby Miss Porter's School. Bar service and meals are nice.
Zucchini blossoms and carciofi romani are always very nice. The arugula salad is always very fresh.
The small pizzas are fresh, crispy, and excellent. The veal chop is excellent. I love the pasta with chicken. We have ever been disappointed over perhaps 40 visits. The food has routinely gen excellent. I cannot fathom what has happened to those poor souls who have given this place low ratings. It has always been fun, with good service, fair prices, and fresh and delicious food that is very good to superb. We shall continue to enjoy Piccolo's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillP1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good Food & Service - Worth the Visit”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My business colleagues and I enjoyed Piccolo Arancio for dinner. We each had a different meal and everyone was very pleased with the food. The pasta received high praise and my salmon was cooked very well - though the horseradish sauce seemed a little overpowering for the delicate fish. All of our guests also enjoyed salads and appetizer with the calamari getting the better review. The service was very good, as it had been on one prior occasion. This appears to be a locals spot but if visiting the area from out of town, Piccolo is worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveler604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piccolo Arancio”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food and service here are always terrific. Have eaten here several times. Like the ambiance too. A real gem of a restaurant in Farmington.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Felt the food was just ok especially for the price. My chicken was dry, although the taste was good. Waiter was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank summer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Arancio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Arancio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing