We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, great indoor pool, nice rooms, great breakfast selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in a while. I was hesitant because of the word inn but it turned out to be a great exprience. Friendly staff, great breakfast included waffles and fresh fruits and juices. Loved the indoor heated ppol and jacuzzi, Would definitely recommend if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 627 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

This may be the shortest review I will have ever sent in - the hotel was perfect in every way! It was impeccably clean, the staff was extremely friendly, the hot breakfast was great, the room and beds were very comfortable, the heater wasn't noisy. I finally asked my husband if he could think of anything that could be improved and his answer was "Well, one of the umbrellas at the pool is kind of covering the clock on the wall, so it's a bit hard to see the time." There you have it, folks - that was the only problem we could find with this hotel! We will definitely return and would like to commend them for an absolutely wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tardis_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I've stayed here for 3 weeks for work and everything has been absolutely great. My co-workers and I often use our hotel rooms as offices when we travel and the rooms at this Hampton Inn meet all our needs. The rooms and the lobby are bright, cheerful, and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Visited in December with my husband and 1 year old son while I was there on business. The room was spacious, plenty of parking, and staff were friendly.
it was perfect for our family, as it has a small fridge and microwave (always helpful with a 1 year old)
It's not a super super high end hotel, but we found it to be clean and hospitable in the quiet Farmington Area!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BermudaJohnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Stayed in this brand spanking new hotel and upon check-in with groceries discovered smelly rotten food in the refridgerator and a bathroom with stains on the floors & walls. Needless to say I was less than impressed at having to clean out the fridge before using it. Cleaned the bathroom too I was so disgusted...
Management was oh so so so apologetic. Requested one nights points - was ASSURED that they would be applied immedidately. Turns out - Miss Kelly is a liar! She assumed the genereal manager would be fine with that request, which she should given my HH status and her aforementioned promise. Called to follow up on the points a week later and she couldn't even recall the complaint! They apparently get so many they can't keep track of them all. IFumbled through a lengthy "I thought, I assumd"...I can't...utter BS. I was promised the points, end of story. I should have checked out immediately. 4 night stay btw.
Company just booked me in the area again, 5 night stay...I just cancelled... I wouldn't step foot in this hotel and unless your in a pinch I recommend you look elsewhere. Cleaning well below standads and honesty non-existant. Fire the lot of them and start over. This new hotel needs a entirely new staff rom the top down.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KittyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

It was a bit challenging to find this new hotel in the evening rain and fog in which we were driving, but I'm glad we did. Beautiful rooms, excellent bathrooms, large flat screen tv, and very comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was certainly satisfactory. The room rate was very reasonable. This Hampton can be recommended highly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardbeg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Here I am pulling up to this high end in jeans and a shirt. They didn't treat me any different than the next person checking in. Beds were wonderful, great breakfast with a friendly staff. Worth every cent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Address: 301 Colt Hwy, Farmington, CT 06032-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing