We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Elkins, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and comfortable Stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Hampton were very friendly and professional. We did have a few issues with the room during our stay but the staff was very responsive. They corrected the issues immediately and in a positive manner. The free continental breakfast was great and the staff kept the food well stocked. Double queen rooms were very clean and beds were so comfortable!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Cyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Blue_Cyclone:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered some problems in your guest room but it is great to see that we were able to correct them and turn it around!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    127
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
215
128
39
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We can always be sure that Hampton Inns are clean. The food for breakfast is always fresh. Easy access off the highway. Well lit parking lot. Always enjoy our visits to Hampton Inn. The rates may be a little more but well worth the amount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 118j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear 118j0hnc:

Thank you for takinfg time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us! Thank you for your kind words on our cleanliness and breakfast food. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Farmington area!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This property is underrated, definitely. They really should be bumped up in stars, hotel is very clean, friendly and attentive staff, and extremely worth the price. The hotel is set back nicely from the main highway and it is very quite (even with some construction going on across the way). Easy access to highways into Hartford and they have some wonderful places to eat around them, but get out early, most close before 10/11 pm. The staff was very welcoming and warm once me and my boyfriend arrived, and they catered to our special request for our room. The room is clean, tidy, and very comfortable. Free coffee/tea available around the clock, sadly cookies kept getting eaten before we got a bite at one. Free breakfast was clean and very good. This place is absolutely wonderful, I would recommend to friends and family and will be staying with them again!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator. Also, some of the rooms are a bit on the small side, so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meandering_Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Meandering_Kris:

Thank you so much for taking time to post a lengthy review regarding your experience while staying with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that you kept missing out on those cookies! Great suggestion on the restaurants, as some guests aren't used to having them close to early.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Farmington area!!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed twice at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington. The hotel is in a wooded area in the western suburbs of Hartford. King suite rooms are spacious and thoughtfully designed and quite large. The staff is very attentive and helpful when any questions arise. Breakfast selections are pretty-much standard for Hampton Inn including a couple of hot dishes (i.e., eggs or omelettes, some type of breakfast meat daily), as well as the usual cold assortments and breads. Quiet and restful. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the elevators as possible to avoid hearing foot traffic and neighbors'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear bnajf:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you staying multiple times with us and I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stays. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Farmington area.

Sincerely,

Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice hotel at the price point, conveniently located down the road from West Hartford and downtown Hartford. Amenities include pool, workout room, and generous continental breakfast. Parking is convenient and rooms are spacious, clean, quit, and enjoyable. Never had a problem staying here and always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear David C:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see you found our location convenient and enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Farmington area.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everything was perfect from the hotel lobby staff to the free popcorn and cookies in the afternoon. The room was clean and the full breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and there was lots of hot water. They also have fruit and tea and coffee all day long. They signed me up for HiltonRewards and e-mailed the confirmation. It was five minutes to my office and close to area restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen Carroll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Eileen Carroll H:

Thank you for taking time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear we met your needs while traveling on business. We look forward to welcoming you back as a valued Hilton Honors member during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The decor and cleanliness of the common rooms and suite were perfect. Breakfast included wonderful fresh fruit. The rooms are large and comfortable. Wonderful bedding. Best of all, as a lung patient, the hotel personnel paid particular attention to making the room especially clean nd fragrance free. A special shout out to Ashley, who commandeered making my stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear emscooter:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read your comments on the hotel and specifically Ashley! We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us, and I am happy to hear you were satsified. We look forward to being able to host you again!!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Address: 301 Colt Hwy, Farmington, CT 06032-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing