We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Inn(Farmington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Advance Motel(Plainville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delamar West Hartford(West Hartford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Hartford Inn(West Hartford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
459
138
40
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
138
40
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelroom was cleanking suitecoffee and teafront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffhot tubwould highly recommend this hotelthe breakfast areapleasant stayindoor poolfitness centerexcellent stayexercise roomwaffle makerwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 666 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After reading the reviews I had some mixed feelings, but since most were positive I decided to give it a shot. I'm glad I tried it for myself. I was 100+ positive. The young lady at the desk helped me with my tablet and was so sweet. Everything was so clean and so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travelusa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Travelusa2011:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the front desk was able to help with your tablet! We take great pride in what we do each day so your pleasant comments are rewarding to our team.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Highly recommend this facility. The staff are welcoming and warm and the grounds are beautiful. The value of our stay was excellent. We were here as a part of a tennis group and were separated from the rest of the group's hotel...when teammates came to our Hampton Inn from their Marriot they said we did much better for accommodation and price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Kelly R:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the tournament. We look forward to seeing you again during the next tournament!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stay here twice a year (spring & fall) and have received excellent service every time. The rooms are very clean & the free breakfasts are wonderful and tasty. They have the nicest dining area in any Hampton Inn I've seen in terms of decoration & looks...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear MJ_Jeff:

Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to hear that you have received consistent service on your semi annual trips to the area. I appreciate your kind words on our appearance and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was really something special, and very reasonably priced. Exceptional customer service, nice breakfast, VERY roomy king suites. What more can you want? Clean, roomy, priced right and great people? Nice place.

Room Tip: King suites are roomy - would be great for business, or a small family because the pull out sofa would be nice for a child.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear CVanAllen:

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I hope the next time you stay you can stay a bit longer to relax and enjoy your time in Farmington. We look forward to being your home away from home again soon.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to Maine. As soon as we drove into the parking lot I knew we'd made the right choice - it is a lovely hotel! The check-in was easy and everyone who worked there was quite pleasant. The hotel and rooms are very clean, and everything is new and modern. Beds and pillows were comfy. My kids loved the pool. And the breakfast (eggs and homefries!!) was delicious. To top it off, the price was right!! Will stay again next summer on our way to Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Laura K:

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your trips to Maine! We will be happy to provide you with a nice break from traveling.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews