We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After reading the reviews I had some mixed feelings, but since most were positive I decided to give it a shot. I'm glad I tried it for myself. I was 100+ positive. The young lady at the desk helped me with my tablet and was so sweet. Everything was so clean and so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travelusa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Travelusa2011:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the front desk was able to help with your tablet! We take great pride in what we do each day so your pleasant comments are rewarding to our team.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 664 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Highly recommend this facility. The staff are welcoming and warm and the grounds are beautiful. The value of our stay was excellent. We were here as a part of a tennis group and were separated from the rest of the group's hotel...when teammates came to our Hampton Inn from their Marriot they said we did much better for accommodation and price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Kelly R:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the tournament. We look forward to seeing you again during the next tournament!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stay here twice a year (spring & fall) and have received excellent service every time. The rooms are very clean & the free breakfasts are wonderful and tasty. They have the nicest dining area in any Hampton Inn I've seen in terms of decoration & looks...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear MJ_Jeff:

Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to hear that you have received consistent service on your semi annual trips to the area. I appreciate your kind words on our appearance and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was really something special, and very reasonably priced. Exceptional customer service, nice breakfast, VERY roomy king suites. What more can you want? Clean, roomy, priced right and great people? Nice place.

Room Tip: King suites are roomy - would be great for business, or a small family because the pull out sofa wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear CVanAllen:

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I hope the next time you stay you can stay a bit longer to relax and enjoy your time in Farmington. We look forward to being your home away from home again soon.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to Maine. As soon as we drove into the parking lot I knew we'd made the right choice - it is a lovely hotel! The check-in was easy and everyone who worked there was quite pleasant. The hotel and rooms are very clean, and everything is new and modern. Beds and pillows were comfy. My kids loved the pool. And the breakfast (eggs and homefries!!) was delicious. To top it off, the price was right!! Will stay again next summer on our way to Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Laura K:

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your trips to Maine! We will be happy to provide you with a nice break from traveling.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel had everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It had a nice size room, a comfortable bed, and a decent breakfast. The hotel itself was very clean and updated, and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrzbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear wrzbm:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the second year in a row that I have stayed here, and it was wonderful. The staff is friendly, the hotel is spotless and the amenities are amazing! I will be sure to always stay here when traveling to Hartford area. The hotel is close to many other stores and shopping. My family loved this short visit and look forward to the next time that we are able to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBedzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear BBedzyk:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to host you year after year and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Address: 301 Colt Hwy, Farmington, CT 06032-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing