We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I came to Farmington for a business meeting so had to stay one night. I must say I was PLEASANTLY surprised by how nice it is. When I learned this was just built it all made sense. Unlike New York and other big cities, the room was really spacious. I also appreciated the fitness room which was small but really clean.

I will say though that like many other hotels I've stayed in, the slamming of other doors could be heard inside my room even with the television on. And I was a bit put off by the styrofoam plates and cups at breakfast. I mean this hotel had an upscale decor, can we get glassware to match??? Also, there was no toothpaste in the room. You either had this watered down, faux mouthwash rinse or you had to go to the barely friendly guy behind the desk and beg for toothpaste.

All in all it was still great, I'd definitely recommend a stay to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissRichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear MissRichelle:

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the doors were loud during your stay, we do our best to ensure they close and aren't slamming loud. In our breakfast area we are currently using a Hilton Brand Standard eco friendly plate, I know that it has a styrofoam appearance but it is in fact an eco friendly option.
We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 628 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

The lobby is very inviting and warm. Stayed in the first guest room on the first floor so we were close to the complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby. Yay! Room was a good size and clean. Enjoyed the large desk in room. Not much nearby unfortunately but we found a local health store and had a little picnic in room. Great for our quick college visit to Wesleyan.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Cassiebehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Cassiebehling:

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time you stay with us stop by at the front desk and we can recommend some local restaurants or things to do.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I travel three weeks out of every month and found this to be a very inviting atmosphere. I was in the hotel with a group which was great as breakfast and post event meetings in the hallway were welcomed. The Hampton has big furniture in the general areas that they didn't mind us moving around to make a post event bar and breakfast gathering.
The room was big and clean with lots of towels. I like their way of rolling them up and stuffing the bookcase with towels. I wonder if anyone uses them all. Free parking. Free wifi. I was happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Stylelust:

Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted to hear that you have been enjoying your stays with us! We look forward to seeing you for your next stay with us, and feel free to contact me if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times now and have not had anything but a pleasant experience even when twice, it has been quite crowded. It's clean, inviting, and restful looking in the lobby, the rooms, the halls and bathrooms.ALL of the linen is fresh for each guest, and the more-than-continental breakfast is ample and varied. There is a pool that I haven't used but it looks nice and the exercise room is enough also. Also, the heating, cooling system is relatively quiet and the thermostat seems to work pretty well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear daphaney:

Thank you so much for the review! I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We strive to ensure all of our guests receive not only the best service but the cleanest rooms, so thank you for recognizing our efforts.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not one of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed at. The hotel room was fine although the layout was a bit weird. We've stayed in a Hampton room like this before in Michigan. The staff needs to learn from the Hampton Inn in Sarasota which we visited in October how to be accommodating and nice! They were all too busy talking with each other, we weren't even acknowledged coming in or leaving the hotel. Not a word, no good afternoon, good morning, hello, hi, nothing, they just looked at us and went back to talking to each other. The coffee/tea station was empty and in desperate need of filling. We had a room with a sofa sleeper and no blanket so we called to ask for a blanket and got a cold response like we were bothering the front desk! It's cold in New England and why wasn't there a blanket in the room for the sleeper sofa? We got a cold curt "I'll bring it up."
The breakfast was a total ZOO, no where to sit, wall to wall people trying to maneuver without getting hot tea or coffee on you. Extremely weird seating which wasted a lot of space, grabbed the first seat we could get and the chair was so squishy you were chin high at the table! We were a family of three and had to wait for a table and clean it ourselves since there was no one around. The breakfast was not good, eggs were dry actually they were way beyond dry! There was one waffle maker for full hotel. Like I said we just stayed at a Hampton Inn in Sarasota Fl in October for FIVE nights and it was awesome, fantastic and the staff was soooo friendly. Not the case here at all. There are better places to stay and we won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLESarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear JLEPennsylvania:

I am disapointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so that we can improve these areas and ensure that this is not something another guest experiences. I would like to discuss this further with you, if you can please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
860-674-8488

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to the Hampton Inn Suites in Farmington, CT this past weekend and had to say that it was well worth every dollar spent. Reasonable prices, great staff, nice clean rooms, and complimentary breakfast that wasn't so bad! Had a great time and its not to far from West Hartford, Simsbury Commons, etc. There is plenty to do in Connecticut!

Room Tip: King rooms have refrigerators and microwaves - double queen bed rooms don't. Rooms in the south...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Vik S:

Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found plenty to do in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington when I went to Connecticut for my High School Reunion. The rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. I felt very safe staying there at the hotel. The parking lot is well lit and has plenty of safe parking. Full breakfast served. Breakfast was wonderful.
The employees were very pleasant and helpful. Felt welcome at this hotel.
Will stay there again when in Connecticut.
Great hotel.

Lorraine A.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Lorraine A.:

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room, and the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to the Farmington area!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Address: 301 Colt Hwy, Farmington, CT 06032-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $118 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing