We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farmington Inn
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Hartford Farmington(Farmington)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
112
81
38
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
81
38
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour postercookiesyogurtcrackershard boiled eggsbridal suitepiccolo aranciocontinental breakfastposter bedwedding guestsstay there againfeather pillowsnice lobbycoffee teawaffle makershort staydesk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 263 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Where to begin - carpeting stained and looks like it hasn't been updated in 20 years. Peeling wallpaper, chipped paint. Tub that wouldn't drain. TV was a big old tube unit with a built in VCR - when was the last time you saw one of those? If you don't want to hear the pounding of the guests above you make sure to stay on the top floor - oh yeah, no elevator. Not sure what all the good reviews are about - the only good thing is the location. Very convenient. Plenty of better places to stay - won't be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbonet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay on November 2 and 3rd was good for the most part. Unfortunately, the wedding party above my room was very noisy until past 12:30 am. Suggest asking for a second floor room if you are a light sleeper. Walls and floors are thin!! No elevator as far as I could see.

Breakfast was ample with what tasted like homemade pastries. Our room was clean and bright, but as with many hotels, the carpet was stained and dirty. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor for less noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles4157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were at the Farmington Inn from 11/1-11/4 to attend our son's wedding at another Farmington venue. Our party had 45 rooms reserved for the weekend. It was a great place to stay. Every room is a little different and the entire inn has a wonderful, warm feel to it. The staff was amazing and we all had our needs taken care of. They really helped to enhance the excitement of the wedding weekend. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

although my stay was a short one i rated this inn very good , left with nothing to complain about, and i recommend the pizza place (naples) across the street ,also gets a rating of very good from me :)

Room Tip: rooms all seem to be similiar as far as appearance goes but there are some larger to ask for if you just want a spacious feel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_V_12526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here based upon Tripadvisor reviews - NO NO NO. The room smelled the minute I walked in - musty and wet. There was black mold on tiles in the shower, shower curtain and bath ceiling. I asked about a different room and was told they were sold out. I turned off the air and opened the window or for sure I would have been sick. The next night at a different hotel I was packing to fly back and could smell the odor of the hotel on my clothes - UGH. There is no charm in this old dirty place - dont be fooled by the reviews. UNless of course you like yucky places to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one without mold in the bathroom!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews