We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Spot for Italian Food!”

Centro Ristorante & Bar
Ranked #5 of 224 Restaurants in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Fun Spot for Italian Food!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Centro is a great place in the heart of Fairfield that has a very bright/vibrant atmosphere and delicious food and drink. The menu options are generally light and innovative. I prefer to go to Centro for brunch/lunch with friends but it is very nice for dinner too. The service and value for a Fairfield restaurant are both very impressive. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljp2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    78
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good atmosphere, good location. We both ordered the ravioli which was stuffed with chicken. Mostly pasta, not much chicken stuffing. The desserts sounded appetizing but we passed since the entree wasn't as good as it read on the menu.
The food was about 3.5 stars, better than ok but not great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Panomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistently Reliable”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have lunch at Centro twice a month with a good friend. daily specials keep a good menu interesting. The food and service are consistently good and reliable. The price point makes this downtown reataurant a great place to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Fairfield is full of wonderful restaurants, especially Italian restaurants. Centro is by far my favorite, they have an extensive menu which is priced right and the food is just amazing. Family and friends love when we take them to Centro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Born2love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Centro Never Disappoints”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went there with three generations for Mother's Day and everyone was able to find something on the menu they liked. The food was delicious, service was excellent and prices are reasonable. We did have a reservation which was good. We've been many times before and if we don't go for an early dinner, the wait can be very long. Kids are easily distracted with the paper tablecloths and crayons.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvsthesun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 
Fairfield, CT
 

Been to Centro Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing