We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Traditional dining.”

Centro Ristorante & Bar
Ranked #5 of 224 Restaurants in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Traditional dining.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Speaking to great atmosphere and good taste, Centro is the place to go if you are looking for Italian fare in Fairfield. The pasta is always as fresh as can be (I got the sausage and caramelized onion ravioli - A MUST have!), and the seafood is probably some of the highest quality I have experienced (Do try the Amalfi mussels!). That along with the cool art-deco feel of the dining room makes for a fun time for couples, and families of all ages!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjpalmer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    78
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It's difficult to review a restaurant at which you are a regular, but I felt we owed it to the Centro's staff and owners to let everyone know how great the food and service are. We go to Centro's in Fairfield at least twice a month; and every time we go, we get a great meal with great service.

No one has a better offering of salads with a variety of greens, with or without, chicken, shrimp, salmon, or tuna. We often get salads and dinners to go.

The multitude and varied pasta dishes and osoo buco are wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motherbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a nice meal and consistent”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Been going for years. Great atmosphere for lunch and dinner and the food is a good value with fair prices and nice options. The food is not gourmet by any means but it is always delicious and consistent and fresh. Great lunches, especially with my toddler! The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. I truly love this place and hope they continue doing well. A gem in downtown Fairfield.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffldmom924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I live in Fairfield, CT and Centro is my "go to" restaurant. You can't have a bad meal here. They have excellent grilled fish and Italian food like mama would make! You have to get there before 7:00 p.m. on Friday or Saturday in order not to wait for a table, since they do not take reservations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilarguerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“take-out is good too!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've dined here many times. There's always interesting choices. The breads are great.
Until I met people who order take-out,, it never occurred to me. How convenient !
Their small pizzas are special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thepinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 
Fairfield, CT
 

Been to Centro Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing