We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Ristorante & Bar

Centro Ristorante & Bar
Ranked #4 of 215 Restaurants in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Once lived in town, but as memory serves me correctly, the food use to be better. Wait staff was fairly attentive, a cute young woman from Brazil waited on us. Ordered the eggplant and pasta dish, quite fresh and piping hot, but somehow thought there would be eggplant featured as the center point, and not the pasta. Dining companion enjoyed the risotto though again nothing extraordinary. All of that said, I would still return.

Helpful?
Thank cbc1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    70
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Something Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Last weekend several of us went to Centro for a special evening. We wanted something not too casual yet relaxed. Centro was the perfect choice!

The waitress was exceptionally attentive, yet unobtrusive. The noise level was lively but did not interfere with our table's conversation.

Our meals were all delicious. Fish dishes were properly cooked and just right moist. Meats were as ordered. I had a crab meat stuffed ravioli. Plenty of crab, perfectly seasoned.

Centro also has an interesting selection of "take home" meals available at the front section of the restaurant.

Very good food, properly prepared and served. All in all, a very nice night out. Definitely worth going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Attended During Restaurant Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The menu for restaurant week had a nice selection along with the regular menu. The food was good and so were the cocktails. We sat on the patio which provided a nice atmosphere. Our only complaint was that service was slow, they were understaffed for the amount of tables that they had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
576 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Go 4 people .... (inside) table great !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Went back here after some time (reason, really is place always packed & takes no reservation) ......
On the Fairfield Town Green ... a nice place to it down to dine. Both in or outside, pleasant table expiernce ... wait staff very friendly makes you feel glad you came. Inside ambience bright & cheery; tables for 4 better than quishy tables for 2.
Had pasta & the other a salad. Ok, comfort food; not gourmet. Desert was homemade fruit pie; good but filling wasn't organic! Parking can be tough; try the municipal lot on Reef Rd.

Helpful?
Thank Track1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

It's been two years since we visited this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The main change we noted was the service, it has improved. The waiters were more pleasant and you did not feel rushed or like you were bothering the staff. A feeling that always seemed to prevail in the past. The menu had many selections and the quality was good. I had a Mussels Special, which was served with a tomato base sauce with capers, olives and a bread crumb topping. I found myself practically licking the bowl to make sure I didn't miss a drop of the sauce. The pasta dishes were good ,but not outstanding. All in all it was a very pleasant dinner and I would tell you if you are visiting Fairfield put this restaurant on your list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smach66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Centro Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing