We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm”
Review of Brick+Wood

Brick+Wood
Ranked #3 of 261 Restaurants in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a family favorite spot. We always start with the burrata. It is outstanding. We also love nonna’s meatballs and the truffle parm fries. Our favorite pizzas are: the margarita, margarita xtra, barrata pizza, shrimp alla vodka, and the Dallas. You can’t go wrong, really. The crust is so delicious and ovens cook in seconds. It’s different than any other pizza restaurant. I end up craving it the next day. The staff is friendly and efficient. The seats are not too comfy but that helps to shorten the wait time. It is a little noisy. Go, you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Fairfield_CTBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and service. Try the Arancini appetizer to start. All of the pizzas are excellent. Also the specials

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank hakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Brick + Wood for lunch and had a delicious meal. Pizza and salad were both great. Pizza is made traditional Neapolitan style and is light and thin. Topped with spinach and olives it was yummy!!! Atmosphere is fun and casual. They have a mozzarella and burrata bar with different types of fillings that sounded great, and a large selection o wine and beers. Fun and delicious!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank cmau3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We had the best waitress ever, Corinne, the menu was wonderful but we needed some help with explanations and she came back numerous times to tell us about all the fresh made at the restaurant ingredients, we were so busy talking she had to come back at least 6-7 times and was always pleasant and helpful. We had a great meal and ordered some to take home!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Great bartender, food is consistently good. Wine is always great. Great vibe. A must go!there r so many pizza places in Fairfield but this place is unique. The mozzarella is fresh. All food is fresh and yummy!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick+Wood also viewed

 
Fairfield, CT
 

Been to Brick+Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing