We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bermuda Suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Fairfield Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Fairfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our room was more than expected! It had a beautiful sitting room with a kitchenette, balcony and the most comfortable king sized bed. Our mini refrigerator and kitchenette had everything you need for a continental breakfast! In the morning, we made coffee and headed to the beach which was a short block away. What a relaxing way to start the day!

Our room was immaculate and every staff member was so friendly! We will definitely visit the Inn at Fairfield Beach again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were visitinForg Fairfield University with our daughter and decided to stay a few days in the area. Not knowing the area, we asked at the Admissions Dept. of the college for recommendations. They gave us the phone number of the Inn at Fairfield Beach. What a wonderful surprise this little family-owned hotel was! Located only steps from the beach, this is one of the most charming places I've ever staying in. The three-story hotel has wrap around balconies just teeming with purple petunias and coral-colored begonias in flower boxes with American Flags in them. The rooms are neat as a pin and you could eat off the floors. We stayed in the Celestial Suite and found the celestial-themed décor to be in excellent taste and not overdone at all. The linens were spotless and the bathroom was equally spotless with a nice supply of shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion and makeup remover. Where else can you get a room with a view of the Long Island Sound, a balcony, a kitchen with complementary in-room muffins, OJ and coffee each morning and a gas fireplace all for $148.00 a night? I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation and would highly recommend it to anyone as an outstanding value and very, very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff goes way out of their way to make sure your happy! The room was larger than I anticipated and had all amenities of home. Excellent coffee in room, a fresh muffin and bottle of orange juice was provided daily, along with beach chairs and towels. Inn is located in a very good area with private access to the beach. The Inn is especially nice for an extended stay. I definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is an amazing location to stay! We stayed there for the holiday weekend and had the best time, will definitely be returning. It is VERY clean and our room was so modern, we loved it. The staff was kind and friendly and very helpful with whatever we needed. The beach is a few feet away and the hotel provided beach chairs and towels. It's not much of a continental breakfast (only OJ and muffins left in the fridge) but there are so many nice places close by to eat throughout the day. Especially the deli across the street which offers everything for all meals!!! I read several reviews complaining about late-night noise from the Seagrape Bar next door but we did not have that problem at all....and our room was in the front on the street side. Maybe that was stated by visitors who stayed during the school year, when the students were around. It's a nice pub to stop by and have a drink!!! Overall, we were very happy during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DPD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatFfldBeach, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fairfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at the Inn. We suffered greatly from SANDY so we are very grateful to be up and running again after this tough time. Your review makes it all worthwhile, and we know we are back on track. Please come again, and look at our new website coming soon.
Cheers,
Mary Merkle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at The Inn this past weekend and had an extremely relaxing stay. I loved the room and proximity to the beach and Fairfield University. Upon arrival, we had to go to The Grape the bar next door to retrieve the keys because we arrived after 7. I did not mind that at all, but was disappointed when I called the desk to get extra towels then, and at 10 a.m. to get additional towels and no one answered. The Bermuda Suite was extremely clean, had a fireplace, small refrigerator, and microwave. perfect for our one night stay! I plan to return to the Inn at Fairfield in June. If you are looking for a quiet early night's sleep, you do hear the music from the bar next door. If you are looking for some fun, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The Bermuda room was perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diski08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this establishment. Clean, updated and a very accommodating staff. Four nights with members of my extended family in a suite with two baths, two double beds, two couches, mini-fridge and a coffee maker. Muffins and orange juice left in the mini-fridge every day along with with clean linens and room cleaning. We considered the adjoining bar a plus. No need to worry about driving!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jronstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatFfldBeach, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Fairfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at the INN in the future.
Kind regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went for any overnight stay in Fairfield for a fall outing with friends. We both like the beach at any time of year so we decided a room within walking distance to the Sound would be a great addition to our plans.
We checked in and found our room to be quite inviting. We had the celestial room which wasn't too overdone. Bathroom had a nice tub & selection of products for use. There was also a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink & small micro.
We actually had a couple with us and found the room had a nice sitting area with an electric fireplace. You could also catch a glimpse of the ocean from the deck.
All in all a perfect spot for an overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelilahsPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatFfldBeach, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Fairfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future.
Kind regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.4 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
2.4 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
209 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
188 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Fairfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Fairfield Beach

Address: 1160 Reef Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfield
Price Range: $155 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Fairfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, Delightful & full of Local Charm. Looking for a place to stay in Fairfield while here on business? In town for a wedding or local event? Need a soft place to fall while getting the kids settled in at the University? Look no further than The Inn at Fairfield Beach. You'll experience the relaxed elegance and charm of a New England Inn with many of the amenities of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Fairfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Fairfield Beach Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing