We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Fairfield Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Fairfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at The Inn this past weekend and had an extremely relaxing stay. I loved the room and proximity to the beach and Fairfield University. Upon arrival, we had to go to The Grape the bar next door to retrieve the keys because we arrived after 7. I did not mind that at all, but was disappointed when I called the desk to get extra towels then, and at 10 a.m. to get additional towels and no one answered. The Bermuda Suite was extremely clean, had a fireplace, small refrigerator, and microwave. perfect for our one night stay! I plan to return to the Inn at Fairfield in June. If you are looking for a quiet early night's sleep, you do hear the music from the bar next door. If you are looking for some fun, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The Bermuda room was perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diski08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this establishment. Clean, updated and a very accommodating staff. Four nights with members of my extended family in a suite with two baths, two double beds, two couches, mini-fridge and a coffee maker. Muffins and orange juice left in the mini-fridge every day along with with clean linens and room cleaning. We considered the adjoining bar a plus. No need to worry about driving!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jronstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatFfldBeach, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Fairfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at the INN in the future.
Kind regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went for any overnight stay in Fairfield for a fall outing with friends. We both like the beach at any time of year so we decided a room within walking distance to the Sound would be a great addition to our plans.
We checked in and found our room to be quite inviting. We had the celestial room which wasn't too overdone. Bathroom had a nice tub & selection of products for use. There was also a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink & small micro.
We actually had a couple with us and found the room had a nice sitting area with an electric fireplace. You could also catch a glimpse of the ocean from the deck.
All in all a perfect spot for an overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelilahsPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatFfldBeach, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Fairfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future.
Kind regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for one week when I was in town to attend a wedding. I was in the "cozy studio", which was perfect. We had a large bed, a pull out sleeper sofa (which we didn't use), and a good sized eating area and mini-kitchen. I bought food from the Stop and Shop close by, and was able to prepare a simple breakfast and lunch every day for myself. The hotel is about 20 steps from the Long Island Sound beaches, which were amazing. Service here was great, the rooms were clean and modern, and I felt I got a great deal at ~$130/night. If you're looking for a five star Crown Plaza or Marriot type experience, you'll be disappointed. This is a family run business, and they're doing a terrific job. The Seagrape is a bar right next door you can pop in for a drink. I see some reviewers posted that they had some noise issues. Granted, I'm a heavy sleeper ... but I was in a room *right* next to the Seagrape and was never bothered by any noise at all.

Room Tip: Ask for the cozy studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foam4Daze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatFfldBeach, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Fairfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Please come again, we are very happy that you enjoyed our INN.
Cheers,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We spent one night here while our daughter was at orientation at Fairfield University. The staff at check-in were very helpful and we had arrived early so they gave us a reccomendation to eat for breakfast which was very good. Upon return our room was ready and it was very nice. We stayed in the Nautical Room on the 3rd floor- nicely decorated and with a small kitchenette and seperate bedroom area. The beach across the street and down a lane was small but free and fit our needs on the 90degree day. Had a nice drink at Seagrapes next door and got some recomendations for dinner which worked out well. The Commanman is an excellent resturant that we have now eaten in twice and the service and food are excellent. I will be staying at the Inn at Fairfield beach over the next 4 years and will look forward to it!

Room Tip: rm 31 is a corner room top floor with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dalme53654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back the "THE INN' in the near future
Kind regards,
Mary Merkle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

After having read other TripAdvisor reviews and checked out the hotel website prior to visiting, I already knew what to expect before checking in. Very nice establishment. If you're looking for upscale, you will probably find fault with the Inn. However, if you're looking to get away and relax in a fun, well-run, very clean beach hotel (well, close to the beach), then I recommend the Inn at Fairfield Beach. A pleasant community surrounds the hotel and it's fun that the rooms are all decorated differently. There is a sports bar next door that can get a bit loud, so if that bothers you, choose somewhere else. Overall, however, a refreshing alternative to the chains. I plan to return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lloydering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words, come bqack soon.
Kind regards,

Mary Merkle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and loved the proximity to the water. I loved the proximity to the pub. And I liked that it was more like a small studio apartment than a hotel room. It has a mom and pop flavor to it which is also refreshing to me. I also liked that my suite had a sitting area where I could work and entertain. This place turned my business travel into a vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.4 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
2.4 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
209 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
189 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Fairfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Fairfield Beach

Address: 1160 Reef Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfield
Price Range: $155 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Fairfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, Delightful & full of Local Charm. Looking for a place to stay in Fairfield while here on business? In town for a wedding or local event? Need a soft place to fall while getting the kids settled in at the University? Look no further than The Inn at Fairfield Beach. You'll experience the relaxed elegance and charm of a New England Inn with many of the amenities of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Fairfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Fairfield Beach Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing