We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$110
BestWestern.com$110
Priceline$110
Hotels.com$110
Agoda.com$110
eDreams$110
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
263
117
72
58
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
117
72
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black rock stay there again clean rooms staff was friendly internet furniture connecticut university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 551 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff - close proximity to Fairfield County or NYC --- easy access, sufficient parking... great stay. Ideas for places to visit and things to do - everything you need in one spot. Breakfast an extra perk!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We have stayed here for years while visiting family. We often bring our dog along which is allowed in some of the rooms. The staff are efficient and nice. Breakfast is included - the coffee is mediocre at best but they have a nice selection of baked goods, waffles, eggs/sausage, cereals and fruit.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

I had a great experience, though this is what I have come to expect from Best Western. They always do a great job. Everyone is always so helpful and seem genuinely happy. Wasn't my favorite mattress to sleep on, but everyone is different. Did seem like a good quality mattress.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We used the Best Western Black Rock as a quick , 1 night get away under new property management. The hotel is simple, clean with some new renovations including in the bathrooms and carpeting as we have stayed there previously. Very convenient literaly right off I-95 with a nice simple self serve breakfast bar in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast included in the price of the room is a plus. Great selection to choose from and very clean and cozy atmosphere. Would stay again. Good location easy access from the highways.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews