We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town to see family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is very easy to get to, if you are on the correct side of the road. Traffic patterns and a 4 lane highway with curbs in the middle make it difficult if not familiar with the area. Check-in was uneventful and simple. The hotel seemed like a maze at first, but once we got the hang of it - it was easy to find our way out. The AC unit directly outside our room was very loud, but surprisingly you couldn't hear it once in the room, that was pleasant. The room was well equipped and the bathroom was nice. It was a comfortable stay. The fitness room left a lot to be desired, and didn't meet our needs. The breakfast hot items were cold, but the waffles were good and the attendant was nice. I would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 472 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

After staying a couple of days I checked out and realized I left had left behind a jacket and some clothes. I returned a couple of hours later and the only people in the room had been housekeeping, but my clothing were gone. All they would say we are not responsible for anything left behind. They are not honest people, so if you stay there hopefully you will not leave anything of value behind!

Room Tip: Avoid the ones with bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Quite close to 95 and yet no noise to speak of. Beds were very comfortable and staff really helpful. Slept very well. I enjoyed St. Marys by the Sea and many local restaurants and biking/walking trails.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Halliebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It is always great to visit our grandchildren and Best Western is a place of choice to stay. We know the hotel will be clean, well cared for, and our stay will be comfortable. We rely on Best Western Black Rock inn to take good care of us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel, just off Interstate 95 in Fairfield, CT is a good choice for a business stopover. Far enough from the Interstate that noise is not a problem and easy access to the Interstate. Several good restaurants in the area make this hotel more convenient. The hotel is on the West side of the Black Rock Turnpike and a bit tricky to navigate to if you are not familiar with the area..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Overall a great stay! Rooms are small but clean and staff is friendly. Shower and toilet worked great, comfortable bed, good internet. Air freshener in room had a weird smell to it which is perhaps my only and very minor complaint. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights. After check out I realized that I left a jacket and pants in the room. Went 3 hours later to find the room had been cleaned but they said they had never seen my clothes. Only housekeeping had been in the room since I left. Hotel manager was no help and acted as if I was lying because housekeeping said the do not have them. I would not stay at a hotel were you can not trust your belongings

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
208 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
368 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $110 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing