We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff, clean, yummy free breakfast and my only issue was the bed. Horrible for me personally, but otherwise, AWESOME.the front desk staff was so helpful in getting us a late dinner and had some fresh cookies for us as well. we used this hotel as a halfway point in a trip we take often, and will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Jennifer,

We appreciate the feedback about our hotel on your travels this way into Connecticut. The staff here really takes great pride and ownership in taking care of each guest.

We look forward to seeing you again here at The Black Rock Inn.

John M. Cronan, GM and The Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has always been clean and the staff courteous and helpful. Though the rooms are small, it is in the perfect location when visiting my southern Connectcut clients. Easy on and off of I-95 and I like the bed & breakfast feel of the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Robert,

Thanks for your comments about your stays here at the hotel.

We are a great location for meeting clients in Southern Connecticut and with in walking distance of Metro North into New York City.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

John M Cronan, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Black Rock Inn and the hotel staff made this stay the right choice! The room was very clean, everything in working order.... a great choice!The hotel staff is very polite and service was effortless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are glad you made the right choice to stay with us here at The Black Rock Inn.

The staff does take great efforts to provide polite service and a clean guestroom.

Hope to see you again here in Fairfield, CT.

John M Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel was very nice, the room was a little small. Very clean & comfortable. Only had a couple of issues, the refridgerator did not work, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working & it was not quite as bright as I would have liked but that did not hinder our experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us to assists us in improving every guests stay. We have corrected both issues you had noted.

We appreciate your scores on cleanliness and service at the hotel.

John M. Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We did not plan on staying at this hotel, we were on the road for many hours and chose to stop here for the night. It smells mold everywhere but covered with perfume/ odor deodorant or something. It is very unpleasant. The room is small but well equipped. There was spider web on the ceiling...
Breakfast is okay, very clean area and the lady was very nice.
Dominique at the front desk was very friendly!
If you come with a RV... Space is very limited to go in the back of parking lot!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrée-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

.Dear Andree,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.

We have deep cleaned the room you stayed in and have changed the cleaning solution used in the room.

Travelers with a RV do need to contact the hotel prior to arrival for directions to park in back with large spaces available.

John M. Cronan, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Other than our room being a bit small, everything else was wonderful: the outstanding staff, the cleanliness of the facility, the breakfast, the fitness room, super quiet cooling/heating unit in our room, and the location. We would consider staying here again if our travels took us back this way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Gail,

We enjoyed having you here and do appreciate your feedback about the hotel.

All the staff members take great pride in the service and cleanliness of the guestrooms.

Hope to see you here again.

John M. Cronan, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We always stay in Best Westerns, you can count on them to be clean and comfortable and to give you a free breakfast, which isn’t always very exciting, but sufficient to get you on your way. What sets Black Rock Inn apart from the others is the helpful and caring staff that went out of their way to help us. Traffic was terrific… and there was a back way to get us to the scenic highway we wanted to take. Because it was complicated, Kevin drove his own car and we followed, putting off a meeting with John and staff, to see us safely on our way. Thanks Kevin, John, Michelle and Rachel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Anne,

Thank you for your kind remarks about the staff here. Kevin is a exceptional sales manager for our company who shows he also cares about our guests.

We hope to see you again if you are in the Connecticut area.


John M. Cronan
GM & The Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
370 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing