We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Black Rock Inn and the hotel staff made this stay the right choice! The room was very clean, everything in working order.... a great choice!The hotel staff is very polite and service was effortless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are glad you made the right choice to stay with us here at The Black Rock Inn.

The staff does take great efforts to provide polite service and a clean guestroom.

Hope to see you again here in Fairfield, CT.

John M Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    101
    56
    46
    23
See reviews for
153
75
47
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel was very nice, the room was a little small. Very clean & comfortable. Only had a couple of issues, the refridgerator did not work, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working & it was not quite as bright as I would have liked but that did not hinder our experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us to assists us in improving every guests stay. We have corrected both issues you had noted.

We appreciate your scores on cleanliness and service at the hotel.

John M. Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We did not plan on staying at this hotel, we were on the road for many hours and chose to stop here for the night. It smells mold everywhere but covered with perfume/ odor deodorant or something. It is very unpleasant. The room is small but well equipped. There was spider web on the ceiling...
Breakfast is okay, very clean area and the lady was very nice.
Dominique at the front desk was very friendly!
If you come with a RV... Space is very limited to go in the back of parking lot!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrée-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
.Dear Andree,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.

We have deep cleaned the room you stayed in and have changed the cleaning solution used in the room.

Travelers with a RV do need to contact the hotel prior to arrival for directions to park in back with large spaces available.

John M. Cronan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Other than our room being a bit small, everything else was wonderful: the outstanding staff, the cleanliness of the facility, the breakfast, the fitness room, super quiet cooling/heating unit in our room, and the location. We would consider staying here again if our travels took us back this way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Gail,

We enjoyed having you here and do appreciate your feedback about the hotel.

All the staff members take great pride in the service and cleanliness of the guestrooms.

Hope to see you here again.

John M. Cronan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We always stay in Best Westerns, you can count on them to be clean and comfortable and to give you a free breakfast, which isn’t always very exciting, but sufficient to get you on your way. What sets Black Rock Inn apart from the others is the helpful and caring staff that went out of their way to help us. Traffic was terrific… and there was a back way to get us to the scenic highway we wanted to take. Because it was complicated, Kevin drove his own car and we followed, putting off a meeting with John and staff, to see us safely on our way. Thanks Kevin, John, Michelle and Rachel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Anne,

Thank you for your kind remarks about the staff here. Kevin is a exceptional sales manager for our company who shows he also cares about our guests.

We hope to see you again if you are in the Connecticut area.


John M. Cronan
GM & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place smells like pets, specifically cat urine. That might be good if you have pets, or want some, but I am staying here tonight and I am miserable. If this place was free, I still wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill3373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Bill,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
We strive every day to provide superior customer service.

I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

John M Cronan
GM & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was so pleased with our 2 night stay. Went to Fairfield, CT-Black Rock Best Western. Our rooms were clean & spacious, the staff polite, friendly and went out of their way to accomoate our large wedding party. My only 2 complaints are that they allow dogs, only on 1st floor, but it was annoying at breakfast to be eating around an animal. Secondly, the worst, for a woman, the bathroom lighting was terrible. I felt like I was "winging it" when putting on make up because I couldn't see in enough detail if the make up I applied was too heavy, light or even where it should be :). Otherwise, I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Carole,

Thank you for the great scores on staff service and the hotel! We appreciate your feedback to have us strive for making the next guest's stay even more enjoyable.

We look forward to you staying with us when in the area to see framily or friends.

John M Cronan, GM and The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.0 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
339 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
209 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing