We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last four years. On our way to NYC we had to make a stopover. I knew just the place! The staff is so friendly and location is great! The breakfast is a nice bonus. Also if you have someone at Fairfield University, this is a perfect place to stay. Great for orientation, parent's weekend, and graduation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank democoachrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay! We strive for excellence in hospitality and hope we proved to you how much we appreciate having you as our guest. We are all looking forward to seeing you again during your future trips to Fairfiled CT.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We lost power at our house because of the recent storms and had to find a local hotel to stay at. I never released we had such a great hotel right here locally. The gentleman at the desk (Gus) was extremely helpful and friendly. My family and I were very appreciative, esecially as high maintenance as we can be. Now that we relize the level of service at this hotel we'll refer incoming friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean/well maintained, but its that staff that made this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMDFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at the Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your friends returning to stay with us again.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not too many hotels stand out in my mind, but my current visit to this hotel was quite impressive. After a brutal commute up 95, I just wanted to get to my room. This hotel was right off the highway and easy to find. I was greeted in the lobby by the Hotel Manager who's warm welcome & sense of humor was a pleasant surprise and genuinnely appreciated. My room was imaculate and every hotel associate I came in contact with was equally warm and genuine. I will definitely stay again, and recommend to friends, family, and co-workers that may travel in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at the Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in July. The rooms were clean and bright, the beds were comfy, the facilities were good (tea/coffee, free wi-fi, gym) and the location was quiet. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincsYellowBellies50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to personally thank you for your knd words about your stay, "The rooms were clean and bright, the beds were comfy, the facilities were good (tea/coffee, free wi-fi, gym) and the location was quiet. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone." We appreciate your buisness and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Decent hotels in Fairfield County are pretty hard to come by - they are also expensive. And few permit dogs. The Best Western Black Rock in was great - clean, friendly, good pet policy, reasonably priced, well situated. Complaints - the room was not huge, big enough but with more than one person, I could see it being cramped. I only scored the room cleanliness 4 because when I first came in, there was a puddle of water and a soap wrapped down behind the bathroom door - a tiny oversight, after that, everything was perfect. Was traveling with a small dog and they were great about it - just a friendly attitude rather than special treats or facilities.

Room Tip: The hotel backs on to the 95 Freeway, if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room at the front or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gammydodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Black Rock Inn was great! Very clean and spacious room. We hadn't been to CT in over ten years and were there for my oldest Uncle's Memorial Service. All the staff were very nice, but Martha and Manager Gus were especially helpful. Nice breakfast each morning included. Definitely recommend a stay here!
Jill & Kent

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Jill & Kent,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel has a maze-like quality making it difficult to find your room. Our room was small and set up in such a way that we couldn't get our suitcases into the room because the furniture was in the way. The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all; two staff members I tried to speak to said they didn't speak english. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be sure to share your comcerns with our staff to ensure we exceed your expectations in the furture.! I do hope that when you are in the Fairfield area again you will stay with us.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
370 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing