We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Black Rock Inn was great! Very clean and spacious room. We hadn't been to CT in over ten years and were there for my oldest Uncle's Memorial Service. All the staff were very nice, but Martha and Manager Gus were especially helpful. Nice breakfast each morning included. Definitely recommend a stay here!
Jill & Kent

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Jill & Kent,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel has a maze-like quality making it difficult to find your room. Our room was small and set up in such a way that we couldn't get our suitcases into the room because the furniture was in the way. The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all; two staff members I tried to speak to said they didn't speak english. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be sure to share your comcerns with our staff to ensure we exceed your expectations in the furture.! I do hope that when you are in the Fairfield area again you will stay with us.

Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Here on business and what a nice surprise. The hotel was in great shape as was my room. the staff went out of their way to be friendly, and gave me some great choices for dinner and nearby entertainment for the evening. Martha the housekeeper even helped me with some grooming aids that I did not realize I had forgotten. I will bring my family if I have the chance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The manager in the lobby greeting guests was a nice touch. More of an old fashioned innkeeper than a manager. Nice change from the usual.

Room Tip: Room 210 was great. Quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankf2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate you chose The Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn. I will share your comments with our team and look forward to your return
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel more than met our expections. It was convenient, reasonably priced, pet friendly, nice size rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was adequate. It was quiet, easy access on/off I-95. The bed was so comfortable with lots of pillows. Only two thing that were a negative is that the lighting in the bathroom was very inadequate. It was more like night lighting or mood lighting. Not adequate for putting on make-up at all. Our keys kept getting deactivated and we had to go to the front desk and get them reprogrammed-and we didn't have them in the same area as our cell phones which they said could affect this.

We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluboyChattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear valued guest,
Let me start by thanking you for completing the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean spacious rooms, clean hotel, great value, great location and GREAT STAFF!! Especially Liz, Michelle, Melissa, and Rachel! Highly professional, friendly, and courteous. My family and I just ended a three week stay while a renovation project was going on at our house. I would go back anytime and recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear valued guest,
Let me start by thanking you for completing the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I truly appreciate your comments "Clean spacious rooms, clean hotel, great value, great location and GREAT STAFF!! Especially Liz, Michelle, Melissa, and Rachel! Highly professional, friendly, and courteous".

Sincererly,
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a well run hotel, the staff was very friendly,everyone who walk pass you greeted you with a smile and said hello can I help you very professional staff in this hotel, I never went to hotel and have the general manager(Gus)that interact with employees and guests he was in the lobby/breakfast area and greeting the guest all hotel should be this comforting considering you are away from home our room was very clean and the bed is so comfortable I didn't want to leave, I saw a young lady(Martha) and ask her about the mattress and the pillows she was very knowledgeable telling the name of the mattress and ask if we needed any extra linens or anything.
I will definitely stay here again because they made me feel like family I tell everyone who is looking to for a excellent hotel in the area to go there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaslyn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My stay was excellent the people and service were perfect. I enjoyed every minute of my stay thanks to the courteous employees.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Vivian,

We truly appreciate your kind words about our "people and service were perfect. I enjoyed every minute of my stay thanks to the courteous employees". We strive every day to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and we’re very pleased to hear that we succeeded. I hope when your travels bring you back to this area you will stay with us again.

Sincererly,
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.0 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
188 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
361 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
209 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $112 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing