We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will try a different hotel next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will try a different hotel next time”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I am usually pleased with Best Western, but this time I wasn't. I should have checked TripAdvisor first, because a room that did not face the busy highway would have been preferable. I was most disappointed with the bathroom...a shower curtain that reeked a mildew smell odorized the whole bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom was dim...it would have been great for a romantic dinner but not a bathroom. I didn't shower while staying here. Also, our television stations were all too fuzzy to watch with the exception of one. Also, the whole hotel had a strong cleanser smell. It is a good thing that cleaning is going on but it was too much. On the positive side they serve a decent breakfast and the front desk staff person was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Calajohn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I apologize that we were not able to provide you with an exceptional stay; we hope that you will consider staying with us in future. Please feel free to call ahead and ask to speak to the Manager so we can assure you stay is enjoyable.

Doreen Lucero

Assistant General Manager /Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    100
    56
    45
    23
See reviews for
150
75
46
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Our queen room was cozy and clean. Our stay was quiet. We brought our greyhound, and it was no problem. I believe there was a $20 pet fee. The free breakfast was much better than expected: Waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit. Our attendant, Liz Mitchell, was friendly and accommodating. A great pizza/Italian place across the street, too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrewHa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Valued guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again.
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here while in the area for a family event. My room was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Front desk representative was very accommodating when I asked for a quiet room (no neighbors). From reading prior reviews, I also knew to ask for a room on the non-highway side of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful - lots to choose from, hot and cold! All hotel personnel were pleasant, professional, and eager to assure my comfort. Great location relative to area eateries/amenities, and convenient to Rt. 95. Great value for the price. Will be back!

Room Tip: Ask to be on non-highway side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Valued guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again.
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

There doesn't seem to be that much choice of places to stay in Fairfield / Black Rock but this suffices. It's clean and tidy and comfortable. The rooms are well apointed but very small, but the bathrooms are fine. The breakfast which is included is served in the hall - which is a bit dull. The choice is also a bit limited. However, for an early morning bite and a drink it's fine. It quite convenient though. Free wifi and internet with printing is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWillEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Dr. Will England
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again.
Doreen Lucero
Assistant General Manager /Sales Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Power was out for about 90 minutes. Many of the emergency lights did not work. No elevator. Staff did not have any emergency communications gear and had to borrow my cell phone! Breakfast was so-so. Overpriced, to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRR0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
D
Dear ValuedGuest,
My apologizes for any inconvenience that you may have experienced when the power went out. Please be rest assured that we have had all of our emergency lighting & communication backups checked and they are in working order. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you when visiting the Fairfield area.

Best regards,
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Enormous room, bright & immaculate. Well insulated & QUIET.
Staff friently and courteous. Really nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyreib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Valued guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again.
Gus Szkotnicki
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Black Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The room was small but clean, our windows could open so we were happy. The staff-- front desk and cleaners-- provided all our needs, including time of cleaning. A special doff of the hat to Liz Mitchell in the breakfast area. She kept everything topped up and very clean. She also provided guidance on using the waffle maker, and courtesy to guests who didn't follow instructions. I commend her highly.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpmonro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.0 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
336 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
206 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing