We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wraps”

Pronto Chop Shop & Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 260 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here last Tuesday around 2pm, we were greeted right away by two friendly ladies, menu is on the wall and also paper menus, many pre-made wraps/salads to choose from or make your own, also 5 or 6 types of wraps, pizza looked good and many options as well, service was quick, we had ours to go, a small amount of seating inside, but tight inside, good for a quick bite, we will be back

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank atlantagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Been here a bunch of times. Recommend to go because inside so small, not a place to sit and leisurely enjoy meal. Salads, soup and sandwiches are all very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JDjd2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Love the food here! The owners are super friendly too. Easy dinner or lunch. The pronto mexican pizza is delious!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch while waiting for an appointment nearby.
We shared a white veggie pizza which was excellent and served very quick.
Small with only a few tables big enough for two but the also do take out.
The menu was very good with lots of choices.
The people were very friendly and it was nice and clean.
Will definitely go back.
Only downside was no coffee.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kgh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

I don’t get out enough to see friends. Family friends. We’ve known each other for more years than we’ll ever admit to. When Glen Grella opened this elongated restaurant four years ago, there was one sure thing he had going for him. Location. But geez! It was so thin you could hardly fit more than a handful of tables in there. But his choices of menu items and the rapid cooking staff he has there makes waiting at a minimum for great turnaround. He’s always there with a smile, ready to chat with you as soon as you arrive, intent on making your stay memorable.
This time my wife and I tried their Shrimp Casino Pizza, pictured below. It arrived exactly as I imagined it would. Beautifully done. A true work of art. And it tasted as good as it looked.
I would graciously offer this wonderfully charming, extremely friendly (and healthy!) restaurant to each and every person within an earshot. You will not be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MKurtBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Chop Shop & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Fairfield, CT
 

Been to Pronto Chop Shop & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing