We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!!”

Pronto Chop Shop & Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 255 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Wraps were the best we've ever had. Everything was perfectly fresh and delicious and wrapped to perfection! No soggy mess here! Menu looked great. Too bad we don't live in the area. We'd visit often!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AuntRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Wraps, salads and pizza. Best gluten free wraps I've ever had! Great for take-out lunch or dinner at the beach. A few tables but mostly a 'to go' place. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank healthfoodie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

This small space on Main Street, Fairfield has only a few tables, so plan your visit off prime meal time if you want to eat there. The day we were there they were very busy, and service was friendly and fast. They seem to do a large take-out business. Our salad was very fresh and tasty. We ordered fairly priced slices of cheese pizza. I think each was around $2.50. The pizza was thin and crisp and not at all greasy. The flavor was good-- not the quality sauce and cheese you find at places that focus solely upon pizza, but good nevertheless. We had no problem finding a parking space in adjacent lot. The sandwiches looked good. They offer a wide variety to please any palate. We'd return for a quick, inexpensive lunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TheSecretVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Awesome wraps (and salads). Gluten free options galore! Love this place. Friendly staff, great customer service, awesome offerings, yummy food! Try it! It won't disappoint.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank chrisdM5565UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here frequently as we love Fairfield as we drive up and down route 95 to visit family and friends.

This little shop is small on square footage but has adequate side street parking and is fabulous for making great food fast! Whether on the go and eating there or take out- we have loved the made to order wraps and salads. I love the New England clam chowder.

The gals working at Pronto are friendly and helpful with suggestions. Glenn the owner is personable and enjoys getting to know his clientele.

This is a our healthy fast food stop - we enjoy Pronto- and will try pizza when we have more time!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank janbK6058QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Chop Shop & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pronto Chop Shop & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing