We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste and Value BYOB”
Review of Eren's Grill - CLOSED

Eren's Grill
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Taste and Value BYOB”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have been here for lunch numerous times as location is close to my office but loving BYOB's thought we'd try for dinner and we were not disappointed. Always fresh and clean tasting, the chicken shish was delicious, served with tabouleh salad at suggestion of waitress in lieu of salad which came with meal and was also very fresh. Spices on chicken were great. We started with a mixed appetizer consisting of eggplant, hummus and other dips to apply to warm pita. Husband had felafel cooked with nice crunch. While we prefer hummus with more of a tahini note to it, meal was quite satisfying. Service is always friendly and welcoming here. And with no corkage fee, price for two with enough leftovers to bring home is very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It is my favourite restaurant. I love the chicken crispy it's super delicious even my kids love it which is big blessing for me.

Helpful?
Thank noorah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
253 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good. Very fresh!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Quick and easy. Eat in. Eren is lovely. The delivery option is huge here in Fairfield. We have enjoyed all of the foods we have sampled here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great! Love the Lamb Kebab. Easy and quick to grab. Eren is always friendly. It is a must on my takeout routine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nothing fancy here, Eren's Grill is in a small strip mall. But the food was a very pleasant surprise. Delicious, fresh tasting....and large portions (who can ask for more!) Bring your own wine and they open and supply glasses. Very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eren's Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing