We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice.”
Review of Sweet Basil

Sweet Basil
Ranked #42 of 217 Restaurants in Fairfield
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I have 2 reviews today, first this is was a positive exp. The place was nice and staff helpful. The food was very fresh and came out hot and ready to go. The drinks where nice and made the correct way. My friends and i enjoyed this place so they asked me to write a positive review....go here you will like it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebestf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's a little pricey but the food is very good. We've had the lettuce cups, salmon teriyaki, I love their YAKI-UDON which is stir fried Udon noodles with a delicious sauce. Never had sushi here but I live in NY and try to find restaurants here that have a great stir-fry udon and this is still my favorite!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Purplehaze925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I can not stop conning back!! The atmosphere is beautiful and the place is superbly clean even the bathrooms! I have never had a bad meal. They always use fresh quality ingredents. The deals are the best at happy hour! Sometimes I even come during happy hour just to eat appetizers. Just a small warning sometimes the seafood entrees can be a little undercooked for my taste, but never raw, Unless of course if you get sushi! Never the less it's clean affordable and they use fresh quality ingredients. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celestialskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This was a busy place on the night I visited. I sat in the bar area (as I do when dining solo). There was not a shortage of people to watch! The staff were great and the food was delicious. Sweet Basil hit the spot for me.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vandergod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Long overdue”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I was told about this restaurant roughly 3 yrs. ago because I love sushi and never took the recommendation seriously. Because I frequent another restaurant in the same area, I happen to notice it's location and decided to stop in. From Day 1, I've enjoyed dining here. The staff is overly friendly and welcomes you as if they've known you for years. Always great food/drinks.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pocahontas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing