We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall OK.”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall OK.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed there too many times to remember over the past 10 or so years and they still need new mattresses and sheets!

The location is great with a few nice restaurants and shopping, etc. Hop right in 91 for Mass. Or airport and Hartford. Will stay again and would recommend this inn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eirelad1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. We done many updates the hotel since your visit. we look forward to seeing you again and welcome your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    34
    20
    16
See reviews for
64
52
37
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ok so all the comments previously written are false . I stayed here last night and the Thursday night and I was appalled when I walked by the guest rooms to see that the maids DO NOT clean the bed spreads nor the blankets. For a hotel that is pet friendly you think they would wash the linens. Nope. And to top it off they were just pulled off the bed and left on the nasty carpet while the sheets were being washed. Gross! So if you stay here bring your own bedding. Or visit a best western same price much cleaner and take pride in the washing of their linens

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizziemjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear guest,

We try our best to make sure our inn is clean from the inside and outside. As you can see from the reviews below we are doing a good job. I hope to keep it that way. If you would like next time please stop by and you can take a look at the way the housekeeprs work.

As for the sheets you saw that were on the carpet, if you noticed the room was dirty, meaning the guest had check out. Before the maids clean the room they strip the bed and take out the trash. We have two separate building and one central laundry room and the first goal is to get the laundry into the laundry room to get fresh clean sheets and blankets. The housekeeper places the sheets on the floor(carpet), then the laundry agent comes to each room and picks it up and takes it back to the laundry room to get washed, all hotels work like this. I hope this clears it up for you.

Thank You,
Nirav Patel
General Manager

When the housekeeprs make up the bed, they get the linens from their carts, as well as any other supplies they need. All linens get washed every day, only stay overs get fresh sheets every other day, however if they request fresh sheets every day we are glad to assit them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Gave us conflicting information, when we called trying to clarify-Nirav wouldn't listen to my mother, hung up and called her a --. I know this as my brother was standing in front of Nirav. Wow, Just Wow.

Called back to talk to Nirav or that manager, and was basically given the runaround-"Nirav isn't working today, um, oh he just left, um, we'll we are in between owners right now so there are no managers on duty"...

Wasn't much better when we got there, linear thinking does not seem to be relevant with their staff. Not able to get hold of "the owner/manager" to get information etc.

THe room itself was not that great. My brother thought his room was decent, so some must be, but this one had a rug that looked to be from the early 70s-ugly, worn. The bed sheets had small stains, the cover was patched in several places. While this may be the sign of a well-loved blanket at home, it feels cheap and creepy at a hotel. Remote didn't work, and the caulking was loose and moldy in the bathroom.

Nixed the whole chain off my list, mostly for the rudeness and ineptness we encountered.

You've been warned. Plenty of other hotel/motels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talloneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that you had a horrible stay with us. We try our best to make sure each and every guest leaves with a smile on their faces. However sometimes we do make mistakes and we would like to learn from them, so we don't repeat them.

From what I remember during your check in our staff handled the situation respectfully and generously, when your son was checking in we had other guest who were witnesses and they all mentioned when they were checking in and checking out that the situation with the son and mother on the phone was handled with respect and care. They also understood that no credit card can be charged without authorization. We did our best to explain that to your son and the person over the phone. For fraud reasons no business will except credit cards without authorization. I was the one checking your son in and spoke to the lady over the phone, in my opinion and other guest opinion who were waiting to check in, felt I was never rude or out of line to your son. However, I do appologize if you felt that way. If you would like I can forward you the comment cards that the other witnesses left behind, about the way we handled the situation. I am also sorry to hear that you felt the rooms were dirty and old, we actually get lot of good reviews on our rooms, I hope you do come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Quiet and clean rooms, AC adequate.
Matress could have been more firm. A lite breakfast would have been appreciated.
For less than $80, i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S.Boutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is hard with the mattresses due to some people liking firmer and some liking soft. Most of our guest go out to eat in the morning at one of the many restaurants in the area. Red Roof Inn Plus does offer snacks, they are a little bit higher than a Red Roof Inn. The closest Plus to our area is in West Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed at this Red Roof Inn many times and it's well maintained and very clean. The hotel staff are always professional and friendly. There's a fridge & microwave in every room, and it's right off the highway w/lots of choices for eating and shopping that are all very close. It's also less than a fifteen minute drive to The Big E fairgrounds w/a much easier commute than to the hotels in W. Springfield (it's all highway from the fairgrounds to the Enfield Red Roof). It's also pet friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms "facing the field" have less traffic noise and a much nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. We only have microwave and fridges in the 2 full bed room and the superior king rooms. The standard King rooms that we have do not offer microwaves and fridges. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We wanted a cheap hotel to spend one night after visiting Six Flags. This place did the trick. The rooms were not real large, but adequate for a night. They were clean and some pride of ownership showed. Free wifi was a little slow, but who cares? For those prices you're not going to get upscale amenities, just a clean, decent room for the night. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iggie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This motel was newly renovated. Nice bathroom, very clean room. Great value and very close to Six Flags. Great location. Well lit room....with about 12 lights in the room. Free coffee and USA Today in the morning. Safe area. The rooms have a microwave, refrigerator and a safe.

Room Tip: Second floor will not have car noises if you'd like to sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 700rickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
10.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
11.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
6.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 5 Hazard Ave., Enfield, CT 06082-3711
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Enfield
Red Roof Inn Ct
Red Roof Inn Enfield
Enfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing