We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was rushed and the food wasn't cooked.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hazard Grille - CLOSED

Hazard Grille
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The service was rushed and the food wasn't cooked.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ordered the stuffed chicken dinner which wasn't cooked. They cooked the same meat and didn't give me new veggies or risotto, just heated up what was left. The chicken was dry after receiving it again and in clumps. Totally gross. I had been to this restaurant years ago and thought it was terrible. I thought I'd try it again.... huge mistake. Thee owner or chef was at a back table drinking and burped several times. I didn't know he was the owner or chef until I visited the website and saw his face. Unprofessional establishment and bad food.

My sangria was good. That's it.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie12483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food for good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have been going here for years. I liked it so much i started to pass the word around and now i have a lot of people i know go there. keep up the good work.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mvw249987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTFORD, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fries ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We visited the hazard grille in november and ate on the lounge bar part of the restaraunt. are food was great, I had the french dip sandwich and my wife had the chicken sandwich and they both came with fries and they were the best. I dont know how they make them so good but we really enjoyed them. They have live music in the lounge area on weekends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BOBVACATION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
244 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went about 1:30 so not busy, waited 2 minutes to be seated, then another 2 for waitress to acknowledge us. She came back 2 minutes later and asked for our order. I said we would like something to drink 1st. Think she was bothered when I asked what they had for beer. The other 2 waitstaff in the area seemed to work faster and get drinks, food, bill etc faster to there tables. I had the catfish po-boy was ok, but could of used a little more fish. My wife had the shrimp po-boy, it was too spicy for her and the waitress replaced it for her. Think it took longer to get the 2nd one than the original meal. Again had to wait for the check and for her to take the credit card.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Upscale food with great presentation. Delicious. A bit pricy but worth it. Very nice evening entertainment in the lounge area. We eat here often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing