We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food reasonable prices!”
Review of Cheng's Garden

Cheng's Garden
Ranked #31 of 115 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had sweet and sour chicken and jumbo shrimp with mixed vegetables combinations which come with an egg roll and pork fried rice. My husband also had wonton soup. Everything was very good. I think our bill came to just under twenty dollars before tip. I like that they give you a pot of hot tea too.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1lamberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Cheng's is in a strip mall on the main retail drag of Hazard Ave in Enfield. Sometimes we go there to eat, but more often have it delivered. It is delivered quick and with a smile.

The quality is good-the chicken and mixed vegetables are tasty and they will customize your dish without a problem (ie: leave out the carrots, white sauce)...egg rolls are good too. Husband loves the spare ribs.

A little on the pricey side but I'd rather pay an extra 10 bucks and have good quality food.

If you go to the restaurant it is casual and comfortable, and they have a full bar.

Out of towners: it's the best choice in town.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollywood860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had the mango chicken under chef's specialties and it was amazing! Great service, free hot pot of tea and fried whatever you call them with duck sauce. Reasonable prices!

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank asny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have always been a Hukelau customer but that's about to change. Ching Gardens Mango chicken is the best, crab Rangoon was ok but could use improvement and their duck a little thin. Would I go there again,yes !

Thank Hope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

And of course a nice hot pot of tea. Very quite location and clean. Excellent fried rice. But the bathrooms could use a little fixing up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jannanicolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheng's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Cheng's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing