We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill over the last few years!”
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #6 of 7 Dessert in Enfield
Restaurant details
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gone downhill over the last few years!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Food used to be great 5 or 10 years ago...now it really sucks! Service is slow, food is usually cold when you get it. Even a simple request for a glass of water takes you 15 minutes to get. Not a place I go, or even suggest....If I were writing this 10 years ago, I would have suggested it..not today though!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrjingles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Insanely slow service, could not follow my order- told the waitress I was allergic to tomatoes and couldn't have them on my meal- comes out loaded with them. I get the fact that she didn't cook it, but to hand it to me KNOWING I said I was allergic is upsetting. I also ordered a soft serve frenzy (strawberry short cake). I said " I know you guys like to add chocolate- please nothing with chocolate in my ice cream" Comes back with a soft serve chocolate cone and said "we were out of vanilla, you can have this". Seriously- these workers have 0 common sense

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Out of towners found service extremely...”
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Out of towners found service extremely slow during non busy time (had to walk to the front to get the check). Way too pricy for average food. Temperature of food wasn't great either and my daughter had to wait for her final chicken wing! Odd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debovalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Always packed.”
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Always packed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“When I go to one of the...”
Reviewed November 20, 2007

When I go to one of the Friendly's in town, this is the one I pick. They get busy next to the mall/right off the highway, but there's almost always great service!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing